BBQ Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Increased this to feed 30 football players...instead of sandwiches, browned the chicken in chunks, added the BBQ sauce, simmered 45 mins. We then made wraps using flour tortilla shells. Use wraps NOT refridgerated so they don't split while rolling up. We had so many high-5's and rave reviews from the bus windows that this was the only after game sack lunch that was repeated. The Best! Go Greyhounds!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leslie, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Great recipe! I made this in my crock pot. I didn't have any steak sauce, so I added worcestershire sauce instead. I also omitted the honey, I'm glad I did because just with the sugar was already very sweet. Also, this chicken freezes really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
It's a pretty easy recipe. I gave it three stars because there is way too much mustard for my taste. I think it would be perfect with about half as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
all around good recipe, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisainfl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Made for the 4th of July. Very Yummy with Mom;s cole slaw on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Any time my oldest eats four of anything it gets 5 stars. He's way too picky. This was a hit at the cottage with everyone. I did do boneless, skinless chicken breasts in the crockpot but followed the directions for everything else. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I basically followed the recipe as written, but only used 1 chicken and a little less garlic. It came out WONDERFUL and my family loved it! I loved the ease of making such a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Merriam, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This turned out good but only because I added a entire bottle of Bulls Eye BBQ. I put everything in a crockpot and the sauce had a weird tang and was really watery. Not a typical BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I made this recipe with just boneless chicken breast. Everything else was exactly the same. I did add my special slaw to the wrap (I used Flat Out Light Wraps). Everyone looked back at the sandwich and said a second time, "This is REALLY good. I gave it a "5" star because it was very, very tasty. I love Allrecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States