BBQ Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
A perfect dish to serve at a large gathering. Tasty but not too spicy for kids. It is easy to keep warm in a crockpot or covered in the oven. Leftovers are as good the 2nd day. I would urge you to cook a whole chicken,rather than just breasts. The dark meat adds a lot of flavor and you can save the broth for soups,etc. This sems like a long time to cook a cut up chicken.Mine are usually done in less than an hour at a simmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARLA11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Shepherdsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
CAME OUT PEEEERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittneytoalston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was good. Not earth shatteringly good, but good and easy. Will be keeping this one, maybe adding a bit more seasonings here and there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madabo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
really good, used 4 chicken breasts and halfed the sauce, made 6 decent sandwiches. Tons of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
A little too sweet but, it was really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This was well recieved here. The Hungry Teen had two. Nice sweet flavor that has some kick as well. I used Lea & Perrins steak sauce, BLSL chicken breasts, and cut this recipe in half. Nice little sandwiches. We'd eat these again. My husband is taking most of this to work for his lunches, but we got a small one before packing his up. (Except the teen who had two large sandwiches and gave this a double thumbs up while his mouth was still full.) Thanks Sarina for a great recipe that even has a homemade sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
very very good! I made this ahead of time for a camping trip and then just warmed it up......LOVED it! very good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Loved the flavor of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
My hubby and I thought this recipe was pretty good. I used dijon mustard because that was all I had on hand, and I think that altered the recipe a bit, so I do plan on trying this recipe again with regular mustard. I also used boneless, skinless chicken breast (sliced them into strips) and just threw everything in a crockpot (just love my crockpot)--the chicken was falling apart when I tried to pick it up. I then used two forks to shred--which was a litle bit of a pain with thin strips. Next time I'm going to use the full breasts, then try shredding them whole which should be a bit easier. All and all, we loved the recipe and plan on using it again. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Now this was yummy! It was soooo easy too. I love that you can cook the chicken and sauce ahead of time, then put it all together and heat later in the day. I used boneless chicken breast so it took hardly any time to boil them. I also used brown mustard instead of yellow (the recipe didn't specify which to use). I didn't taste the "weird tang" that I read some people tasted. I was wondering if that could have been caused by using yellow mustard and not brown, this is why I opted for brown. I needed a good recipe to serve for when my hubby's friends come over and this is definitely it! I made it my official Saturday night meal as well! Perfect for the weekends. I served it with steamed corn on the cob and a salad, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States