BBQ Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Best BBQ sandwich we have made and have tasted! We decided that this is going to be our secret recipe for pot luck's!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Outstanding taste only addition was cayenne pepper and a couple of spoon fulls of dill relish - please use the slaw - it makes this sandwich full of character!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEFFG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Too ketchupy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
The chicken was super tender. We liked this. At first when I tated the sauce I didn't like it, but as it cooked for the recomended time it mellowed out as was yummy. BONUS: What was great was the chicken broth I was left with after cooking the chicken for so long. I froze it and used it later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I have 2 say i didn't enjoy this at all. The sauce is to sweet . Will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimnic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
GREAT sauce! I made an 8 serving recipe. For the prepared mustard, I substituted half of the stated amount with honey mustard. I also used seasoned salt and omitted the lemon juice (didn't have any on hand). It was a delicious meal and a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
We tried this recipe for a game. I followed the sauce recipe exact except I used half the garlic and omitted the liquid smoke because we smoked the chicken and we got rave reviews from EVERYONE! We served the chicken on sour dough hoagie rolls and had the option of putting on cole slaw. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EDUGATOR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Mount Dora, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was pretty good! I cooked a whole chicken in the crockpot all day and then, rather than mixing it into the sauce I just drizzled sauce onto the sandwiches. Even though I didn't use honey, it still came out super sweet... but aren't most bbq sauces sweet? I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Ellis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
a little to tangy and the smell while cooking is nauseateing. but not bad for a quick homemade bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Being from Texas, I guess you just can't get close to real BBQ chicken. We did not care for this recipe. The liquid smoke flavoring doesn't match real BBQ on the grill. Won't ever make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States