BBQ Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Excellent and easy! I took the advice of other reviewers and used my slow cooker. I used 2.5 chicken breasts (about 1.5 lbs) and Worcestershire sauce instead of steak sauce since I had it on hand. When the chicken was done, I shredded it in the slow cooker with 2 forks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marika717
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
As recommended in other reviews, I used boneless skinless chicken breasts, and cooked them with everything in the crockpot on low (mine cooks hot, so they only took 3 1/2 hrs). Instead of steak sauce I used Worchestershire sauce, which turned out fine, and I bought french bread rolls from the grocery bakery, as well as a tub of coleslaw. Absolutely delicious!!! This is going in my permanent recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
yah, boyeee dis sani is da boam yo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gasburne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medina, New York, USA
Living In: Vernon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My husband told me that this is the best dish that I have prepared him! Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Very good, I cut down the time to about 45min by cutting boneless skinless chicken breasts in half and cooking them in chicken broth on the stove. Also added a bit of oregano and smoked paprika to kick up the flavor bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These were delicious! Followed the recipe to a tee! It was so easy, just threw everything in the crockpot and didn't touch it for atleast 6 hours, the chicken just fell apart....so tender and delicious. I added pepperjack cheese to the sandwich and it added the perfect zing. I will definately make these again. Thank you for the wonderful recipe. I forgot to mention that I used boneless skinless chicken breast...personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rburg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This recipe is the best. I do not eat pork and tried this at a relatives home. I came home and immediatly made it for my family. They devoured it. Two 4lb chickens made way too much chicken though but we enjoyed it for a few days so that was ok. Definitely don't leave the cole slaw off. It makes the sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
We love eating these at a local resturant and this recipe is every bit as good as the resturant!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ma Jay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was a great recipe indeed! I served it with slaw and it was a huge hit with my entire family. I will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyhmn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kinston, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States