BBQ Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I loved this recipe. I had many requests for it after serving it. I didn't add the liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This is delicious! The sauce has such a great flavor, and the chicken is so juicy and tender you barely have to chew it! I can't wait to make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This is my new favorite dish to make for a crowd. It's easy to make a huge batch ahead of time and let it simmer on the stove until you need it. Tastes great, everyone loves it! I omit the liquid smoke and reduce the garlic, and I use cheap chicken legs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
the chicken was great - whole family enjoyed it. I halved the recipe and it still made a ton. Except for halving the sauce, I made exactly as recipes states. For the chicken, I used bone in breasts and cooked them in the pressure cooker to speed up cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
very good. i used chicken brests in the crock pot with the bbq sauce and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isabella217t

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Made these for a friendly gathering; everyone loved them. Not one complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missylou

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Perkinston, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Mid summer & I don't want another hamburger, So I tried something new. WOW! Love this recipe. I made it for a crowd & it multiplied very easily. I used boneless breasts and thighs instead of entire chickens (who has that kind of time) I let it simmer for a few hours like it said to and the meat just fell appart. 10Lbs of chicken shredded by fork in 15 minutes. I made everything the night before. The sauce I put together minus the smoke & let it sit overnight in the fridge w/o cooking it. Next day I added the smoke, put it all in the crock pot mixed it & let it go. I also made a simple slaw & I say, it is a must on the sandwich. My guests said they would "try" the sandwich and use hotdogs as back up. 10 dogs and 8 left in the pot! They ate 3 sandwhiches each, slaw & all! Hubby said "This goes in the favorites book" THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This recipe was pretty good. As I was making it though I discovered that I had ran out of liquid smoke and that the sauce had an unusual "tang" to it. I added 1/2 bottle Kraft bbq sauce to it and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbysmama323

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This was great! I only made one change, only because I didn't have enough ketchup. I subbed 1/4 c of ketchup for bbq sauce. It made the sauce sweeter, so I will probably skip that next time. I also like things spicier, so I'll probably add some hot sauce when I make it again. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States