BBQ Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Excellent and easy! I took the advice of other reviewers and used my slow cooker. I used 2.5 chicken breasts (about 1.5 lbs) and Worcestershire sauce instead of steak sauce since I had it on hand. When the chicken was done, I shredded it in the slow cooker with 2 forks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marika717
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
As recommended in other reviews, I used boneless skinless chicken breasts, and cooked them with everything in the crockpot on low (mine cooks hot, so they only took 3 1/2 hrs). Instead of steak sauce I used Worchestershire sauce, which turned out fine, and I bought french bread rolls from the grocery bakery, as well as a tub of coleslaw. Absolutely delicious!!! This is going in my permanent recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
yah, boyeee dis sani is da boam yo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gasburne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medina, New York, USA
Living In: Vernon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My husband told me that this is the best dish that I have prepared him! Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Very good, I cut down the time to about 45min by cutting boneless skinless chicken breasts in half and cooking them in chicken broth on the stove. Also added a bit of oregano and smoked paprika to kick up the flavor bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These were delicious! Followed the recipe to a tee! It was so easy, just threw everything in the crockpot and didn't touch it for atleast 6 hours, the chicken just fell apart....so tender and delicious. I added pepperjack cheese to the sandwich and it added the perfect zing. I will definately make these again. Thank you for the wonderful recipe. I forgot to mention that I used boneless skinless chicken breast...personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rburg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This recipe is the best. I do not eat pork and tried this at a relatives home. I came home and immediatly made it for my family. They devoured it. Two 4lb chickens made way too much chicken though but we enjoyed it for a few days so that was ok. Definitely don't leave the cole slaw off. It makes the sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
We love eating these at a local resturant and this recipe is every bit as good as the resturant!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ma Jay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was a great recipe indeed! I served it with slaw and it was a huge hit with my entire family. I will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyhmn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kinston, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States