BBQ Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I used the crock pot for this preparation and the sauce did not taste like barbeque at all. To save the dish since I had company coming, I drained the sauce off completely, added Stubs Barbeque sauce ,Hot Chipotle Sauce, some homemade sweet barbeque sauce I had in the refrigerator, and 2 teaspoons of Paprika. What an awesome barbeque that was!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Out of this world!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This is the kind of recipe that works really well with leftover chicken which is what I had. I also added pepper jack cheese to the sandwich and broiled for a few minutes. Hearty, quick and good Sarina. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
hey do you really want to boil the chicken for 3 hrs....I feel 20 min is sufficient.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Living In: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Wonderful recipe. Best I have ever had! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Well, I had all of this on hand so I thought I'd give it a try. Threw the chicken with half of the sauce into the crockpot. When chicken was done, shredded it and added the rest of the sauce to simmer for 30 more minutes. I found the sauce very different than what I'm used to here in Texas. I did reduce the amount of garlic and mustard because wow it was a lot! Reminds me of that orange sauce you can get in a bottle(the name of it escapes me at this moment), as it is very tangy even with the addition of the liquid smoke. I think I'll stick with something more suited to our tastes, but I can appreciate the new experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucumcari, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
My whole family enjoyed this recipe. It was exactly what I was looking for in a homemade BBQ chicken sandwich. Next time I will cut back on the lemon juice, because it was a tad tangy; I like my BBQ sauce a little sweeter. I didn't have the liquid smoke, but it came out great anyway. This recipe went in my "permanent" recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Made these sandwiches yesterday, and they came out great! Yum! I used the recipe with one package of chicken breast (about 2 lbs). I added about 2 Tbsp hot sauce and 2 Tbsp cayenne (we like our food with a lot of zing!). Also used molasses instead of honey - am nursing an infant. The sauce was so tangy and good! I used the Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I recipe on this site. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
This is a wonderful recipe! My ENTIRE very picky family loved it. It has loads of flavor without being overwhelmingly spicy. Unfortunately my family is not pro-garlic, so I decreased the garlic amount to 2 teaspoons of powdered garlic which is the equivalant of 6 cloves. Also, I don't like dark meat and I made this for a crowd, so I used 12 of the costco frozen Tyson chicken breasts that I boiled for about 45 minutes. I also doubled the sauce and it made the 12 shredded breasts nice and goopy. :) YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Graham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
This was the best!!! I used boneless chicken breasts and threw it all in the crockpot. It came out great!! I used the recipe for Restaurant-Style Coleslow I submitted by Marsha. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States