BBQ Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I used the crock pot for this preparation and the sauce did not taste like barbeque at all. To save the dish since I had company coming, I drained the sauce off completely, added Stubs Barbeque sauce ,Hot Chipotle Sauce, some homemade sweet barbeque sauce I had in the refrigerator, and 2 teaspoons of Paprika. What an awesome barbeque that was!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Out of this world!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This is the kind of recipe that works really well with leftover chicken which is what I had. I also added pepper jack cheese to the sandwich and broiled for a few minutes. Hearty, quick and good Sarina. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
hey do you really want to boil the chicken for 3 hrs....I feel 20 min is sufficient.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Living In: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Wonderful recipe. Best I have ever had! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Well, I had all of this on hand so I thought I'd give it a try. Threw the chicken with half of the sauce into the crockpot. When chicken was done, shredded it and added the rest of the sauce to simmer for 30 more minutes. I found the sauce very different than what I'm used to here in Texas. I did reduce the amount of garlic and mustard because wow it was a lot! Reminds me of that orange sauce you can get in a bottle(the name of it escapes me at this moment), as it is very tangy even with the addition of the liquid smoke. I think I'll stick with something more suited to our tastes, but I can appreciate the new experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucumcari, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
My whole family enjoyed this recipe. It was exactly what I was looking for in a homemade BBQ chicken sandwich. Next time I will cut back on the lemon juice, because it was a tad tangy; I like my BBQ sauce a little sweeter. I didn't have the liquid smoke, but it came out great anyway. This recipe went in my "permanent" recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Made these sandwiches yesterday, and they came out great! Yum! I used the recipe with one package of chicken breast (about 2 lbs). I added about 2 Tbsp hot sauce and 2 Tbsp cayenne (we like our food with a lot of zing!). Also used molasses instead of honey - am nursing an infant. The sauce was so tangy and good! I used the Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I recipe on this site. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
This is a wonderful recipe! My ENTIRE very picky family loved it. It has loads of flavor without being overwhelmingly spicy. Unfortunately my family is not pro-garlic, so I decreased the garlic amount to 2 teaspoons of powdered garlic which is the equivalant of 6 cloves. Also, I don't like dark meat and I made this for a crowd, so I used 12 of the costco frozen Tyson chicken breasts that I boiled for about 45 minutes. I also doubled the sauce and it made the 12 shredded breasts nice and goopy. :) YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Graham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
This was the best!!! I used boneless chicken breasts and threw it all in the crockpot. It came out great!! I used the recipe for Restaurant-Style Coleslow I submitted by Marsha. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States