BBQ Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
This is a wonderful chicken salad. I served this with Baked Tortilla chips, also from allrecipes. Wow.. very tasty meal. I do recommend making this the day before as one other poster mentioned. This tasted even better refrigerating this overnight. I will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2000
This is tasty!! You have to try it if u r in bbq prugatory
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2001
Yummy!! An easy way to have a healthy meal. This would be great stuffed into pitas! I made extra sauce to toss with it once I put it on top of green leaf lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMMERSANN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2001
This is a very good and healthy recipe and a wonderful way to use leftover grilled chicken. I like the idea of the Stubs BBQ Sauce (my favorite) and for Weight Watchers, one serving is 2 points! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
This was the best salad..I'm on a diet and this fits great..I made it the night before and let it set overnight to let the flavor mingle together ....thanks Deborah it a nice change from plain ole' chicken..........Dinky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
This was is awesome stuff! I mixed all ingredients together, added hard boiled eggs, monterry jack cheese, and romaine lettuce, and then used the mayo/bbq (I used Bob Evans Wildfire BBQ sauce) mixutre as a salad dressing. To make matters simpler, instead of cooking the chicken and cutting up I used Louis Rich grilled chicken strips. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
deelicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
This was an excellent recipe! I added 1/4 cup walnuts and 1/4 cup raisins. It tasted great! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
I thought this recipe was great! I love the crunchy texture! Instead of eating as a salad with greens I tried it 2 ways; as an open faced sandwhich (toasted) and for filling inside lettuce wraps. Thanks for the great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe, and the simplicity made it a quick lunch or dinner favorite around our house. I've also added toasted pine nuts and apples to mine and wrapped it in spinach lined tomato basil whole wheat tortillas. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States