BBQ Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Nita
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. My husband took the leftovers for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I liked the idea of this recipe, and I had croissants leftover from Mother's Day dinner (Butter Crescents from this site) that I wanted to use up. We had this chicken salad on the croissants for dinner tonight. I just thought it should be a little thicker- so it would hold together better, whether on a roll or on a plate. I omitted the celery (had plenty of crunchiness with just the onion and pepper) and most of the corn (only had a few frozen kernels left). I also added a roasted red pepper and two hard boiled eggs to make it a little thicker/creamier. I added a tiny bit extra mayo, too. I personally added a little sea salt to mine, but my husband thought it was fine as it was. I'll be making it again- it was easy to change it just enough to make it something we really loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Substitute ranch dressing for the mayo for a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
A very good salad. The only change I made was that I used roasted red peppers instead of a fresh bell pepper and we loved how the flavors mixed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Very tasty! I left out the corn (didn't have) and added chopped red roasted peppers and a small amount of shredded cheddar cheese. I used A Very Popular BBQ Sauce recipe from this site for the BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Restaurant flavor. I should have doubled the dressing as I served it over an entire head of green lettuce. I added 1 bunch of radishes, chopped and 1 cup sliced carrots to give it crunch without tortilla chips like someone had suggested. I think the chips would have been better. Thanks, Deborah, for the recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINNONA

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
This did pretty good at a potluck. Not your usual chicken salad, but a rather refreshing change if you're tired of the same old, same old. The BBQ sauce gives an interesting flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This was really good. I think this is what I will bring to my next bbq!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
This was extremely simple and tasted great. You can tinker with the amounts and types of veggies to fit your taste. I added some diced carrots (great with the BBQ flavor), used 1/4 of a red onion, and cut down on the red bell pepper a little. I found it kept it from overpowering the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
One night I made the Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue (from this website) for the family and had some chicken left over, so I came back to this website to find something to put the leftover in. It was that fateful day that I found this fantastic recipe and voila! It is handsdown the best chicken salad I have ever had in my life. Since the slow cooker chicken is so easy I just throw it together in the morning, so it is then ready to throw together at night. And the great thing is that it lasts for lunches all week long! It's a MUST TRY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States