BBQ Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! It is a perfect summer salad. I added mandarin oranges & walnuts. I also baked breaded chicken strips & cubed them which made it easier. Jackie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This was very good. I followed the directions exactly except that I left out the celery. Not a fan. I ate mine on a pita. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This was exactly what I wanted. I saw it and thought it would be easy to adjust to a spreadable salad for sandwiches; it was. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I'm giving 5 stars after the changes I made, which were just to suit the tastes of my husband and myself. I used ranch dressing 2/3 cup, bbq sauce 1/3 cut (plus a little extra on top). Omitted the celery and added a can of rinsed, drained black beans. I didn't need the extra crunch and liked the flavor of the beans as opposed to the celery. Also, we ate it on 6-in. flour tortilla as sort of a wrap. It was delicious and easy. We just ate some leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Tastes really good, just like a favorite salad I always get at a resturant. I added some blue cheese crumbles and cherry tomatoes that I had in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Hultman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This is great! I added monterrey jack cheese, lime, and tortilla strips. I also sqeezed some fresh lime juice on before serving. I did leave it all in the fridge for about an hour before serving... I think that really helped the flavors meld. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Excellent salad, very versatile and it is simple to change this to fit your personal taste or to be able to use whatever is in the cupboard. I used chicken breasts cooked on my george foreman and diced, green bell peppers, frozen corn niblets (thawed and drained), croutons and some red onion. Also, for a good kick I mixed ranch dressing and bbq sauce, 1C ranch with 1/3 C. BBQ sauce. Served on a bed of iceburg lettuce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Really tasty & different! I also added green onions. My husband didn't like as much, but I think it's because I over grilled the chicken and it was too smokey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
i did this a little differntly. Since I used an apple butter bbq sauce, I added a little liquid smoke, and chipotle for kick. Omitted the celery ribs for celery salt and instead of corn I used a corn salsa that I have as well. Also added about 1/4c of sour cream. Its perfect. Gonna see how it is tomorrow after it sits overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
One word. Three syllables: A-MAZ-ING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States