BBQ Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! It is a perfect summer salad. I added mandarin oranges & walnuts. I also baked breaded chicken strips & cubed them which made it easier. Jackie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This was very good. I followed the directions exactly except that I left out the celery. Not a fan. I ate mine on a pita. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This was exactly what I wanted. I saw it and thought it would be easy to adjust to a spreadable salad for sandwiches; it was. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I'm giving 5 stars after the changes I made, which were just to suit the tastes of my husband and myself. I used ranch dressing 2/3 cup, bbq sauce 1/3 cut (plus a little extra on top). Omitted the celery and added a can of rinsed, drained black beans. I didn't need the extra crunch and liked the flavor of the beans as opposed to the celery. Also, we ate it on 6-in. flour tortilla as sort of a wrap. It was delicious and easy. We just ate some leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Tastes really good, just like a favorite salad I always get at a resturant. I added some blue cheese crumbles and cherry tomatoes that I had in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Hultman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This is great! I added monterrey jack cheese, lime, and tortilla strips. I also sqeezed some fresh lime juice on before serving. I did leave it all in the fridge for about an hour before serving... I think that really helped the flavors meld. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Excellent salad, very versatile and it is simple to change this to fit your personal taste or to be able to use whatever is in the cupboard. I used chicken breasts cooked on my george foreman and diced, green bell peppers, frozen corn niblets (thawed and drained), croutons and some red onion. Also, for a good kick I mixed ranch dressing and bbq sauce, 1C ranch with 1/3 C. BBQ sauce. Served on a bed of iceburg lettuce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Really tasty & different! I also added green onions. My husband didn't like as much, but I think it's because I over grilled the chicken and it was too smokey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
i did this a little differntly. Since I used an apple butter bbq sauce, I added a little liquid smoke, and chipotle for kick. Omitted the celery ribs for celery salt and instead of corn I used a corn salsa that I have as well. Also added about 1/4c of sour cream. Its perfect. Gonna see how it is tomorrow after it sits overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
One word. Three syllables: A-MAZ-ING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States