BBQ Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This is a very, very good salad. Put on a bed of lettuce for a heartier meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This wasn't too bad. I sprinkled the chicken breasts with s&p and a little cayenne and quickly sauteed in a pan to cook. I took some others advice and instead of the full amount of Mayo, I used half low fat Dukes mayo and half low fat ranch dressing. We ate ours in a whote wheat wrap and it was a tastey dinner. I ate left overs on a bed of lettuce but didn't quite like it as much that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I threw this in a whole wheat tortilla with a little shredded cheese and it was delicous. Next time I will cut the celery and onion in half, add black beans and a little seasoning to the bbq sauce to kick it up a notch! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I made this with some left over chicken and it was awesome. So easy and really good. I think I may have added a little more cayenne...we like things spicy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
A nice break from taco salad. Only change was to top with sliced avocado and I used Bulls Eye brand bbq sauce (no high fructose corn syrup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Fabulous, Wonderful, Delicious!! Do cut down on the onion just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbia City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Wonderful! I used Dinosaurs habanero bbq sauce (Wango Tango) which made it really spicy which blended well with the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelharrigan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I followed the recipe and served it to my book club group. It was very bland and boring. Very disappointing. I'm not keeping this one. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Yummy taste sensation. Used Miracle whip instead of mayonnaise. Added 2 cloves of garlic minced to the pan and a little evoo and pan fried the chicken. Can't wait to try this with real grilled chicken when the weather warms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! It is a perfect summer salad. I added mandarin oranges & walnuts. I also baked breaded chicken strips & cubed them which made it easier. Jackie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States