BBQ Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
I added extra bbq sauce to spice up the taste, and one more chicken breast than the recipe called for. But this was more of a side dish than a main dish in my opinion. Since it was a cold dish, it didn't seem like "dinner"... it was more like lunch. But it did taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
My husband really liked this when I made it last night for his lunch (I had him try it to make sure it tasted okay). He complained that it didn't do well in his lunch box though. It got watery overnight. I would suggest not making until right before you are going to serve. I used a left over bbq chicken breast I had and just added the rest of the ingredients in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
During all the hot & dry weather we've been having - I knew I wouldn't want to cook for supper so I made this in the morning and let it chill almost 9 hours before we had a bite. GREAT stuff! Very unique but very good. It was even good rolled in a flour tortilla with lettuce. A keeper for sure! Thanks a bunch Deborah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
"Wonderful use for leftovers! Easy to throw together, and is a great cool meal and the little ones loved all the cruchy things!!! Fast last-minute maker that guests will drool over."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
easy and good-wil fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
This was an excellent recipe! I added 1/4 cup walnuts and 1/4 cup raisins. It tasted great! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
deelicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
This is a wonderful chicken salad. I served this with Baked Tortilla chips, also from allrecipes. Wow.. very tasty meal. I do recommend making this the day before as one other poster mentioned. This tasted even better refrigerating this overnight. I will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2002
This was is awesome stuff! I mixed all ingredients together, added hard boiled eggs, monterry jack cheese, and romaine lettuce, and then used the mayo/bbq (I used Bob Evans Wildfire BBQ sauce) mixutre as a salad dressing. To make matters simpler, instead of cooking the chicken and cutting up I used Louis Rich grilled chicken strips. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
Really good and easy to make. Good for showers and get togethers because you don't have to keep it warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States