BBQ Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
This was absolutely delicious! Everyone who's tried it has loved it. I only used about 3/4 C. of bbq sauce. I left out the onions and pepperoncinis and added red peppers and feta cheese. I made the pizza dough in my bread machine, and man was it good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
I loved this recipe, although my kids didn't. As mentioned before, make sure you love the flavor of the barbecue sauce you use. The onions were a bit heavy, but that didn't stop me from eating the left-overs for breakfast the next day! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
My family loved this pizza. My daughter liked it but I think my husband and I enjoyed it more. We left off the peppers and instead of a store bought crust I made my own crust. We will definitely have this again. AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
Really delicious pizza. I used a smokey barbecue sauce and Boboli thin pizza crust - it was great. We'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
If you like Hawaiian pizza you'll love this. We left off the onions and cilantro and extra cheese was added, for our kids. We used a mild honey barbacue sauce. Pick a sauce that is right for you because it will have the most impact towards the pizza flavor. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
Very Good !!! A great way to use left over chicken breast. It was very easy to make, the only change I would make next time is use less bbq sauce. It made our crust a little soggy. Oh and I omitted the onions. We don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
This recipe is sooooo good! I had guest over and served the pizza with a salad and wine. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
Loved this pizza. My husband thought it was BETTER than CPK's pizza. I will be making this pizza all the time! Great recipe. I did leave off the pepperocini's though and thought it still came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
Great recipe. So much like my fav California Pizza Kitcher version!!! I did leave off the peppers. I also used Perdue Short-Cuts chicken for quick preparation. Will definitely make this again! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYVOLFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
wonderful and delish!! it's better than restaurants...my boyfriend can't get enough! simple and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States