BBQ Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
go easy on the BBQ sauce...delicious flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss Danielle
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I cut out the pepperoncinis and added seeded and diced tomatoes. It was a wonderful switch out! I also used mozzarella instead of monterey jack. Overall the pizza turned out very nicely. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Awesome recipe. I left off the peppers and added bacon. Used a thin pizza crust and cooked it for a few minutes on a baking stone before topping it. My husband loved it - only suggestion would be to water down the bbq sauce a little so it doesn't sweeten up as much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
This is a terrific, quick meal that my whole family really likes. I add some BBQ sauce to the chicken while it is cooking to add a little flavor, as well as some garlic and spices to dress it up. The amount of cilantro is a bit much, so I adjusted that, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by scottchanell
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I literally made this pizza 2 days ago and omg it was amazing! It was my first time making a pizza too so I was worried but it came out perfect. I love it and will be making it at least once a month for my family because of my family's request for it. I added sausage to mine and I didn't put the cilantro on it because the cilantro went bad in the refrigerator but next time I will might add cilantro if I remember because the pizza was so perfect that I kind of don't want to change it even though cilantro would be such a small adjustment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
YUMMMMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Falls, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
We loved it, but I had to change several ingredients because of our tastes & what was in the pantry: No Cilantro- we don't like that stuff. I used VIdalia onions, plain ordinary barbecue sauce and no peppers, and I guess my eyeglasses were dirty so I saw pepperoni & I substituted diced sausage for that- The cheese was a combination of mozzarella, cheddar, and monterey jack with jalepenos. I sprinkled the chicken breasts with "Everglades" and something called "Mojave Fajita seasoning Red" before sauteeing in a non-stick pan covered with cook spray & a splash of Chicken broth. I had a Pillsbury crust in the fridge so I pre-cooked that according to directions and after browning the chicken I cooled it and diced to bite size. It was set aside and the sliced onions were sauteed in the same pan with a lil cook spray & chicken broth.Last I added the diced sausage. Finally, I piled the chopped chicken, onions, diced sausage, 3/4 cup o BBQ sauce & another splash of chicken broth back into the pan & stirred until the consistency of the whole thing looked "right". I spooned that combo onto the pre baked "crust" and piled on all that delicious shredded cheese blend. It ROCKED. It really hit the spot.The Fajita seasoning made up for the difference between spicy & "plain" BBQ sauce. I'm going to make it again -closer to the recipe (Still no Cilantro) .IT's a great addition to my recipe library! Thanks :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inthe kitchen247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arcadia, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Excellent!! We cooked ours on the green egg grill but followed the same recipe just adding a few more veggies such as peppers, spinach, and tomatoes. It was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This was delicious and the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was because the proportions are so off. I used two chicken breast fillets and I just cut them up, sprinkle them with season all and threw them in the skillet. I used about 1/4 cup chopped fresh cilantro, half a small red onion, thinly sliced, 1 cup of the Colby jack cheese and about 1/2 cup Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce. I only put banana peppers on my slice because my husband isn't a fan but this was fantastic! Super easy to make, it had wonderful flavor and I think it's just as good if not better than California Pizza Kitchen. I'm definitely making this again! I just wish I hadn't spent so much time messing with the amounts but now I know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States