BBQ Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Great pizza, nice change from the usual toppings. I didn't have fresh cilantro so I used ground cilantro(Coriander)it added a nice flavor, I mixed it with the onions.We also added a handful of pineapple pieces to the toppings. Ate the pepperoncini peppers on the side,going to try Banana Pepper Rings next time, thanks for the great recipe KIMIRAE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolce Cuoco

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Great recipe! I used store bought dough (will try with my own dough recipe next time) and it was still delish! We added red peppers and green peppers to the toppings, and used regular Mozza cheese. It was still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This was really good! I made my own crust (Garlic Lover's Crust from this site). I used 2 chicken breasts and sauteed them in olive oil, then chopped them up. I used Head Country BBQ sauce, and skipped the cilantro and red onion, using minced onion in place. I mixed the chicken with a little BBQ sauce before adding it to the pizza to keep it from drying out in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I made this for me and my boyfriend with gluten free pizza crusts (homemade)and rice cheese (we have food sensitivities). I also added grilled zucchini to the mix because I love it. Although I'm sure it did not taste entirely the same, it was still delicious. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This is an excellent recipe. BBQ chicken pizza was always a favorite of mine at one of our local pizza parlors. Now that I know how easy it is to make I don't ever have to order out again. I used a spicy bbq sauce and skipped the pepperoncinis (but had some on hand for my fiance who thought they were excellent). After having this for dinner once, I made it again less than a week later. Big hit with me and my man! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I've never had barbequed pizza before, and it was only at the suggestion of my husband that we make it. But I have to say this recipe was amazing. We followed it exactly and used the "Quick and Easy Pizza Crust" on the site. We also used Kraft Hickory BBQ sauce. I've never had pepperoncini peppers cooked on a pizza, but I will do it from now on, it was sooooo good. This pizza was to die for. Thank you so much for this recipe, it will become a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I used "valentinos dough" also found on allrecipes.com, very good, my family loves spicy foods. This was a big hit with my husband who is usually hard to please. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
YUMMY! This definetly rivals my favorite bbq chicken pizza from my favorite deli. I did think it had too much onion and cilantro, so I will cut back on them slightly next time, but omg it was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This recipe is to die for! I made it for my mom and dad and they loved it! Although I didnt have spicy barbecue sauce it was just the right amount of heat from the bell pepppers. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
The only change I made was to add some fresh garlic and Italian seasoning. I made it on my lunch break and left it for my husband's dinner. He raved! And when I got a piece of the leftovers I raved too! Absolutely delicious and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States