BBQ Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I have been making a version of this pizza for many years. My version is just a tad bit different. I grill the chicken, but leave it just a little bit under-done. I spread BBQ sauce on the chicken while grilling. I also use Boboli Bread crust which really compliments the flavors. I also carmelize the onions instead of adding them raw. I omit the peppers (not a fan of them) and use mozzerella cheese along with Colby-Jack. Cilantro is the key to this pizza. The more the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clgarman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I make something similar & we love it!! Like some other readers, I too mix the chicken in a little bit of bbq sauce prior to putting it on the pizza. You MUST use red onion as this caramelizes when the pizza cooks & makes it taste yummy!! I just sprinkle slivers of the red onion all over. I also add thinly sliced roma tomatoes to the top. I have never used the peppers that this recipe calls for; instead I use thinly sliced fresh jalapeno peppers on the top. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This was good, but didn't blow our minds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michpoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was so yummy! We make it at least once every two weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Great pizza, nice change from the usual toppings. I didn't have fresh cilantro so I used ground cilantro(Coriander)it added a nice flavor, I mixed it with the onions.We also added a handful of pineapple pieces to the toppings. Ate the pepperoncini peppers on the side,going to try Banana Pepper Rings next time, thanks for the great recipe KIMIRAE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolce Cuoco

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Great recipe! I used store bought dough (will try with my own dough recipe next time) and it was still delish! We added red peppers and green peppers to the toppings, and used regular Mozza cheese. It was still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This was really good! I made my own crust (Garlic Lover's Crust from this site). I used 2 chicken breasts and sauteed them in olive oil, then chopped them up. I used Head Country BBQ sauce, and skipped the cilantro and red onion, using minced onion in place. I mixed the chicken with a little BBQ sauce before adding it to the pizza to keep it from drying out in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I made this for me and my boyfriend with gluten free pizza crusts (homemade)and rice cheese (we have food sensitivities). I also added grilled zucchini to the mix because I love it. Although I'm sure it did not taste entirely the same, it was still delicious. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This is an excellent recipe. BBQ chicken pizza was always a favorite of mine at one of our local pizza parlors. Now that I know how easy it is to make I don't ever have to order out again. I used a spicy bbq sauce and skipped the pepperoncinis (but had some on hand for my fiance who thought they were excellent). After having this for dinner once, I made it again less than a week later. Big hit with me and my man! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I've never had barbequed pizza before, and it was only at the suggestion of my husband that we make it. But I have to say this recipe was amazing. We followed it exactly and used the "Quick and Easy Pizza Crust" on the site. We also used Kraft Hickory BBQ sauce. I've never had pepperoncini peppers cooked on a pizza, but I will do it from now on, it was sooooo good. This pizza was to die for. Thank you so much for this recipe, it will become a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States