BBQ Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
We enjoyed this pizza, but I don't think we will make this often. I used KC Masterpeice sweet and tangy, and boy did it make my lips tingle! I also had to use dried cilantro, as my store did not have any fresh today. I would like to try it with the fresh cilantro. This is a great "different" dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I used a 14-inch pre-baked pizza and the amount of sauce required seemed excessive. I think it would have been better with about 5-6oz of sauce. Also, I too reduced the amout of onion. One cup of chopped onion seemed like over kill. Overall the taste was good, but again way to saucy. When I took the pizza out of the oven the toppings started to slide all over because they were swimming in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I made this for my fiance last night. I pretty much kept to the recipe except I used 3 chicken breasts instead of 2 (just because that's what came in the package), and I halved the onion because 1 cup seemed excessive. I also reserved some of the BBQ sauce to mix with the chicken before putting it on the pizza, as some reviewers suggested. The pizza was loaded, but my fiance insisted that it was not too much, but just right. He kept going back for more, and asked several times to make sure that I saved this recipe and will make it again. Considering there was only 1 piece leftover, it's a definite keeper. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
this is great KIMIRAE... with 3 young boys, I am always looking for something different and easy.... followed it to the tee...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Pepperoncini are a bit hot for us - we like sweet banana peppers on this pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is scrumptious. It would be so helpful if reviewers would not give recipes less than 5 stars based on their own modifications to the given recipe. Please rate the recipe based on the ingredients and directions given and then add your own comments. Allrecipes should state the rules for reviewing as such. Some people might pass up a really great recipe due to rating based on another's modification! Thanks, KIMIRAE for your contribution. I will add homemade crust is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I've made this several times and my family always raves about it. I left out the cilantro and pepperoncini since I don't always have those on hand but it makes a quick dinner that is very tasty. Not having pre-baked crusts on hand either, I usually use the basic dough from this site's Focaccia Bread without the extra spices as it's quick and easy - another recipe that I always have staples on hand for - it only has to rise 20 minutes then I press the dough into the bottom of my deep dish pizza pan and pre-bake the crust while I'm putting together the sauce for this one. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I have been making a version of this pizza for many years. My version is just a tad bit different. I grill the chicken, but leave it just a little bit under-done. I spread BBQ sauce on the chicken while grilling. I also use Boboli Bread crust which really compliments the flavors. I also carmelize the onions instead of adding them raw. I omit the peppers (not a fan of them) and use mozzerella cheese along with Colby-Jack. Cilantro is the key to this pizza. The more the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clgarman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I make something similar & we love it!! Like some other readers, I too mix the chicken in a little bit of bbq sauce prior to putting it on the pizza. You MUST use red onion as this caramelizes when the pizza cooks & makes it taste yummy!! I just sprinkle slivers of the red onion all over. I also add thinly sliced roma tomatoes to the top. I have never used the peppers that this recipe calls for; instead I use thinly sliced fresh jalapeno peppers on the top. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This was good, but didn't blow our minds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michpoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States