BBQ Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was great!!! All the flavors were great together. The cilantro and peppercinis made the pizza so don't omit them. Yummy, yummy. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Leave off the peppers and use smoked gouda instead of colby. Also if you want it really tender, use grilled boneless, skinless chicken thighs and shred them instead of cubing them. Then mix them together with the bbq sauce. (Use a little less sauce to spread on the crust. And GRILL the pizza on your grill...charcoal or gas...for the absolute BEST flavor. (You can go to the related article on Grilling Pizza on this site if you've never grilled a pizza...you don't know what you're missing!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
LOVED IT! We added a little sriracha hot sauce to sweet baby rays bbq sauce. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Grilled it on a charcoal grill, great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt and Molly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This pizza was very blah. I followed recipe exactly. I made two different pizzas that night (good thing) and this one was a bust with everyone. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britt Duncan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Easy and great tasting. Add a bit of crumbled bacon makes this even better. Pepperocini on pizza is my favorite. I used Famous Dave's Texas Pit BBQ - it's a got a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I subbed vegan "chicken" (Gardein) and vegan mozzarella for the meat and cheese. I added carmelized onions and one roasted red pepper (diced) to mine. I used my favorite (Stubb's Spicy) BBQ sauce. This pizza turned out FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smallu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I, too, just eyeballed the ingredients. I used homemade pizza dough from my breadmaker, canned chicken (because it was a lot quicker, and didn't taste any different), and added some water to the store-bought BBQ sauce to thin it out a little. I also left off the pepperoncinis. It was so yummy! I've made it twice now, and will definitely make it again in the future! So much cheaper than CPK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrugalistaJess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deb1175
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
delicious! Loved the cilantro. I used Tyson frozen grilled chicken strips. I heated them in a pan with some BBQ sauce while I prepped the remaining ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deb1175

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berea, Ohio, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States