BBQ Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
my friend made this for me for lunch one day, it was fantastic! She also topped with bean srouts and freshly queezed lime juice when it came out of the oven. really brightens up the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
We love this recipe. It is so easy especially when we have leftover chicken. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
i thought this was a great base recipe. ive never had the pepperoncinis on the pizza and i thought it could be good but my boyfriend said no! so next time i will try them on the side. i read most reviews and it said that a cup of sauce was too much, so i tried 3/4 C. and both me and my boyfriend thought it was too dry. i also thought 2 breasts was too much chicken. we are having it for dinner this week and i will try just 1 large chicken breast. i liked a little more cilantro. the best part of the pizza though was when i sliced the red onion VERY thing and let the ends get a little burned. it gave the pizza a great smokiness... wonderful! experiment and have fun with this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madsthegr8

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
All i can say is YUM! So easy to make too! I used a spicy and tangy bbq sauce, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NevayasMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Excellent pizza! I used Sweet baby Ray's BBQ sauce, dried cilantro, smoked chicken leftover from another meal, and a five cheese italian blend instead of colbyjack cheese. I left off the peppers. I'm sure I didn't use a whole cup of sauce, I used a bottle with a squeeze top so I just squirted it on the crust, but it was maybe closer to a half cup worth. This got raves here and was the first pizza to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Great and easy! I poached and shredded my chicken mixing it with a small amount of BBQ before putting it on the pizza. I also used the colby-jack on half and mozzarella on the other half. I'm not sure which way was better. I put the cilantro on after it came out of the oven so it was easy to control the quantity on a piece by piece basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was great!!! All the flavors were great together. The cilantro and peppercinis made the pizza so don't omit them. Yummy, yummy. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Leave off the peppers and use smoked gouda instead of colby. Also if you want it really tender, use grilled boneless, skinless chicken thighs and shred them instead of cubing them. Then mix them together with the bbq sauce. (Use a little less sauce to spread on the crust. And GRILL the pizza on your grill...charcoal or gas...for the absolute BEST flavor. (You can go to the related article on Grilling Pizza on this site if you've never grilled a pizza...you don't know what you're missing!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
LOVED IT! We added a little sriracha hot sauce to sweet baby rays bbq sauce. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States