BBQ Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Great recipe! We make this with leftover grilled chicken from the night before, skip the peppers, and serve it with salad. Easy and yummy summertime meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
My husband and I made this recipe exactly as listed and it was great. Next time I will either make a pizza crust or buy a refrigerated one instead of the pre-baked crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devilstonic

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
it was really good, just dont use that much sauce or cheese... overload!!!!! but it was good 4 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamiko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I made my own yeast pizza crust and then used my judgement as to how much of each topping to put on. I baked in a 450 oven until brown enough to suit me. I did use approx 1/4 cup pepperoncini peppers chopped finely. Left off the cilantro. Really good pizza if you use your own judgement with amounts of ingredients. I also cooked two chicken breast fillets in a little butter and seasoned with salt and pepper then cubed. Four stars as written because of excess in ingredients...five stars with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Used my own judgement on the amount of BBQ sauce and it turned out great. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan Wilder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garden Valley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I used "Quick and easy pizza crust" recipe from this site (with spices added into it), roasted some mushrooms and red onion with olive oil/garlic/thyme, shredded bbq chicken, deli mozzarella, and a little shredded cheddar and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
After reading all the reviews I was a bit conflicted about how to proceed. So, I reverted to the half and half approach. On one half of the pizza, I followed the basic intent of the recipe. I used shrimp instead of chicken, a substitution I often make. And, I used a mix of colby and pepper jack for the cheese. I also added a bit of freshly chopped garlic to the crust before adding the sauce. The combination of flavors is excellent and for us the amounts are off. I used only 1/2 cup sauce on the entire pizza and it was plenty - one cup would have been way too much for our tastes. I also cut down on the amounts of all the other ingredients. I guess I tend to take a 'less is more' approach to pizza toppings. Adjusted for the half of the pizza, I used only 1/2 the amount of sauce and probably 1/3 the amount of the other ingredients listed in the recipe. On the second half I subbed a mix of mozzarella and colby, and I left off the pepperocini and subbed carmelized onions for regular. That half was also excellent - a far more mellow approach. Of the two, we preferred the original combination of flavors designated in the recipe - just at much smaller amounts. Flavor = 5 star, amounts = 3 star for an average of a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This pizza is so easy to make. I had to make four of them for a group of 10 and everyone was raving about them. Only change was taking one of the reviewer advise and soaking the chicken in bbq sauce before putting on the crust. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealCookingDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Just OK, lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This was amazing....used a Boboli crust, Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce (our fave), a container of Lloyds BBQ shredded chicken, red onion, green peppers sliced thin instead of the pepperoncini and the Colby/Jack cheeses.....just delicious, messy and and very easy. Made this on the grill. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States