BBQ Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Delicious. This is much better than the frozen kind, and much cheaper. I coated the chicken with BBQ sauce before putting it on the pizza, which added to the BBQ taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
It was okay. Using chicken breasts made it a little dry. I would use boneless, skinless thighs next time. I've had better. The crust I used didn't help it any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Good, quick and easy recipe and great for chicken leftovers. I think I'll use mild pepper rings next time, though. All those pepperoncini peppers were a little tooooooo hot for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yukon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Quick, easy, and tastey! I omitted the cilantro and used white onion as I did not have a red onion on hand. I sauted the cubed chicken in bbq sauce as other have suggested. I used a Boboli premade crust and will probably try a different brand next time. My boyfriend said it was the best pizza he'd ever had! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Nice and easy. Tastes like it's from a restaurant.My family loved it! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelbrandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
this was very good, I sauteed my chicken in bbq sauce like it said to in another recipe, and the ingredients listed were enough for me to make two pizzas, but the flavor was very good. I will definitely make this again, will less cilantro next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Great recipe. Very similar to the California Pizza Kitchen pizza by the same name. Loved it! Served at a recent Christmas Party as an appetizer. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This was yummy, but I do not see how it can serve 8 people. I could have eaten 3 slices. I added mushrooms to my pizza which worked out fine. Next time I would put a thinner layer of BBQ sauce on as 1 cup was a little bit too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Do

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I didn't use cilantro and i didn't use the banana peppers. I really liked the pizza tho and it was like the kind you get at restaurant. I liked it with the whole wheat/wheat germ pizza dough recipe on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Great basic recipe- changes I made- added a few tsp hot sauce to the bbq, sauteed the chicken in a few tblsps of the bbq sauce to keep it moist. added pineapples on the pizza to balance the spice. Did not have red onion so I just sliced up yellow REAL thin so they would cook. Also topped it off with a bit of oregano. I did not have pepperocinni so I used some canned jalepenos I had on hand. Delish! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States