BBQ Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This was an amazing dish! I was happy that the recipe was very easy to make. My husband and mom loved this pizza. My mom is a very picky eater so I know it was good! My pizza actually looked like the picture posted. I did not alter anything on the recipe either. I will defintely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This was sooo good! We mixed up a few different BBQ sauces that were spicy and also threw a few jalapenos on the pizza....delecious!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
AWESOME! I eye-balled the ingredients. You definitely need the pepperchinis! I used some from a jar. I also used a rotisserie chicken and Boboli pre-made pizza crust. My husband cannot stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This actually went over better than I thought it would. I used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce (SO YUMMY), but skipped the brown sugar and molasses, as it would make it too sweet. For people who are questioning 'half a bunch of Cilantro' about two tablespoons chopped seemed good. I also added about 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese to the top of everything; that with the Cilantro and Gouda were a perfect combination of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BELFLOREK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
GREAT GREAT GREAT!! I have been looking for a similar recipe to Macaroni Grill's BBQ Chicken pizza and this is pretty close. I did make some changes though: I didn't have any spicy bbq sauce, so I mixed 1/2 cup KC Masterpiece original sauce w/ 1 Tbl Franks hot sauce. I also seasoned the chicken w/ onion powder, salt, and pepper, then grilled it and diced it and mixed it with about 1 Tbl of regular sauce just to get it a little coated. I layered the pizza as such: sauce, cilantro (which I won't use next time-a little over-whelming) 1/3 of the onions, chicken, cheese, then the rest of the onions. I didn't use the peppers-I set those out if anyone wanted them after the pizza was cooked. This will definitely go on the regular menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Awesome! I didn't use the pepperoncini since I didn't have any, but used green bell pepper. I cooked the chicken with some mexican-spice rub in a skillet. I also didn't have any spicy BBQ, but mixed my 'regular-flavor' with some wing sauce. I used a pita-pocket for my crust and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This tastes just like the pizza I get from the local eatery except for the cilantro. Sorry, but my family did not like the cilantro. I made a second batch without it and enjoyed it so much more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Idea and ingredients are good. Proportions are wrong for my family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This was delicious! I couldn't find pepperoncini peppers so I used a combination of green and yellow bell peppers. And instead of Colby-Monterey cheese, I used a combination of Mozzarella and Cheddar. It was very colorful, and was a satisfying meal. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I love BBQ pizza, and I like all the ingredients in this recipe, but this recipe honestly didn’t cut it! It’s definitely not a five star recipe. The taste was off and I seriously would question the amount listed for each of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States