BBQ Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Lili Goehring
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Exellent flavor! I loved the cilantro on a pizza. Adding the peppers (I added only 3/4 cup)and onions are a must. I used a pillsbury dough (from the can) and we grilled the chicken. I mixed a bit of BBQ sauce with the chicken before topping the crust as another reviewer stated so that it wouldn't dry out. I also added another cup of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Super Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I made this with Pillsbury pizza dough....it turned out very good. I'm not a huge BBQ fan...just my personal taste. So otherwise based on the rave reviews I got from three grown men who devoured this!!! The comments were "this is the best stuff ever" "what's this recipe called again?" "this isn't like anything i've ever ate before!!" Yeah they loved it!!! This was gone in a flash...served with a salad. Any easy meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conestoga, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pequea, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by JustShar
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
this is perfect!!! i used our favorite bbq sauce, and you can't go wrong with that!!!! yum.. I blogged this recipe. i only blog 5 star recipes, so this one is right up there as one of the best :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This is a 5 star recipe with some changes. My husband doesn't like red onion so I used a bit of green. Like other reviewers have said you need way less of some ingredients such as BBQ sauce and yellow peppers. We added crispy bacon to the top and it was delicious! I also used pillsbury pizza dough in the can and did not pre bake it before adding the toppings. Turned out great! Will for sure make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
WOW SO GOOD!I just eyeballed all the toppings. Used Canned Chicken so it was super fast and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I love this recipe. It's so simple. If you don't have the pepperocinis, it is terrific even without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Okay, this was not even close to what I was expecting. My pizza crust must have been too small, because there was WAY too much bbq on the pizza to even enjoy it. Too much work to be so dissapointing. My husband ate one piece and said he was done. :-( just not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I liked this recipe! I was missing a few ingredients (cilantro, peppercinos) but it still came out pretty good. Needs a "kick" of something, next I will add the hot sauce suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This was an amazing dish! I was happy that the recipe was very easy to make. My husband and mom loved this pizza. My mom is a very picky eater so I know it was good! My pizza actually looked like the picture posted. I did not alter anything on the recipe either. I will defintely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States