BBQ Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I used "valentinos dough" also found on allrecipes.com, very good, my family loves spicy foods. This was a big hit with my husband who is usually hard to please. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
YUMMY! This definetly rivals my favorite bbq chicken pizza from my favorite deli. I did think it had too much onion and cilantro, so I will cut back on them slightly next time, but omg it was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This recipe is to die for! I made it for my mom and dad and they loved it! Although I didnt have spicy barbecue sauce it was just the right amount of heat from the bell pepppers. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
The only change I made was to add some fresh garlic and Italian seasoning. I made it on my lunch break and left it for my husband's dinner. He raved! And when I got a piece of the leftovers I raved too! Absolutely delicious and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Fabulous! When I baked the chicken, I used Italian seasoning and seasoning salt to give it some flavor. I spread some PC Gourmet bbq sauce on the crust, sprinkled with cut-up chicken, some crushed pineapple, and mozza cheese. My husband and I love this recipe - will definitely make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vauxhall, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I thought this was really good, I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 because I did change the recipe somewhat. I grilled the chicken and added bbq sauce at the end of grilling. I also used green peppers and grilled them along with the chicken to make them more tender. For the sauce on the pizza, I used a combo of bbq sauce, ranch dressing and wing sauce to tone down the sweetness. I used 2 pouches of pizza crust mix, topped it in following order...sauce combo, cut up chicken (tossed in a bit more plain bbq sauce) cilantro, green peppers & green onions and cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kalona, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I made this on the grill and it was wonderful - followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
So, so good! I followed the suggestion to coat the chicken cubes in BBQ sauce before topping, and my chicken was moist. Used KC Masterpiece brown sugar BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Pretty good! All the flavors worked very nicely together; I especially liked the cilantro. I added pineapple chunks to half of the pizza and that was a great addition. I definitely did not need a full cup of barbeque sauce. I used just enough to cover the crust in a thin layer and tossed the chicken in a little bit of it before topping the pizza. We're not big on store-bought pizza crusts, so I made our favorite one off of AR (Jay's Signature Pizza Crust). Delicious! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Yummy! This is a pretty simple recipe. I left the peperoncinis on the side since my boyfriend doesn't like them. A real crowd pleaser; all of the guys devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States