BBQ Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
this is great KIMIRAE... with 3 young boys, I am always looking for something different and easy.... followed it to the tee...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Pepperoncini are a bit hot for us - we like sweet banana peppers on this pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is scrumptious. It would be so helpful if reviewers would not give recipes less than 5 stars based on their own modifications to the given recipe. Please rate the recipe based on the ingredients and directions given and then add your own comments. Allrecipes should state the rules for reviewing as such. Some people might pass up a really great recipe due to rating based on another's modification! Thanks, KIMIRAE for your contribution. I will add homemade crust is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I've made this several times and my family always raves about it. I left out the cilantro and pepperoncini since I don't always have those on hand but it makes a quick dinner that is very tasty. Not having pre-baked crusts on hand either, I usually use the basic dough from this site's Focaccia Bread without the extra spices as it's quick and easy - another recipe that I always have staples on hand for - it only has to rise 20 minutes then I press the dough into the bottom of my deep dish pizza pan and pre-bake the crust while I'm putting together the sauce for this one. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I have been making a version of this pizza for many years. My version is just a tad bit different. I grill the chicken, but leave it just a little bit under-done. I spread BBQ sauce on the chicken while grilling. I also use Boboli Bread crust which really compliments the flavors. I also carmelize the onions instead of adding them raw. I omit the peppers (not a fan of them) and use mozzerella cheese along with Colby-Jack. Cilantro is the key to this pizza. The more the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clgarman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I make something similar & we love it!! Like some other readers, I too mix the chicken in a little bit of bbq sauce prior to putting it on the pizza. You MUST use red onion as this caramelizes when the pizza cooks & makes it taste yummy!! I just sprinkle slivers of the red onion all over. I also add thinly sliced roma tomatoes to the top. I have never used the peppers that this recipe calls for; instead I use thinly sliced fresh jalapeno peppers on the top. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This was good, but didn't blow our minds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michpoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was so yummy! We make it at least once every two weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Great pizza, nice change from the usual toppings. I didn't have fresh cilantro so I used ground cilantro(Coriander)it added a nice flavor, I mixed it with the onions.We also added a handful of pineapple pieces to the toppings. Ate the pepperoncini peppers on the side,going to try Banana Pepper Rings next time, thanks for the great recipe KIMIRAE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolce Cuoco

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Great recipe! I used store bought dough (will try with my own dough recipe next time) and it was still delish! We added red peppers and green peppers to the toppings, and used regular Mozza cheese. It was still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States