BBQ Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This would be super easy and fast with a fully cooked rotisserie chicken from Kroger or where ever you shop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I loved this pizza, my husband thought it was OK and none of the kids liked it. I would make it again but only on half a pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
this came out very well!! I only made a few changes. I didn't use the peppers, and instead of colby-monterey jack cheese I used a mixture of mozzarella and gouda. I cooked the chicken cubes in a mixture of olive oil, bbq sauce, and hot sauce. I also baked the crust for a few minutes before adding the toppings and baking again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Very yummy and fun to make with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Good, simple recipe. I had to make a few modifications -- used a little dried cilantro and some fresh parsley, used some unidentified peppers instead of the pepperoncini peppers, and sauteed the onions up before I put them on the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Delicious. Added some pineapple and used Jay's signature pizza crust as recommended by another reviewer. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Nichols
Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Delicious! Loved the cilantro. I made with a yellow onion instead of red (personal preference) and Pizza Dough I from this site with rosemary added to the crust. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This is wonderful! I did not measure BBQ sauce...just spread about the amount of pizza sauce I would normally use on the crust. I used cooked rotisseree chicken from the store, cubed it and tossed with a bit more BBQ sauce. Used red bell peppers instead of pepperoncini. I tasted just like a BBQ chicken calzone, only much quicker to make. I used Jay's pizza crust (from this site) and made it in the bread maker. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This was a good and easy recipe! I recommend using less sauces; however and perhaps just a regular BBQ sauce will do. My husband and I like spicy foods a lot, but I think the spicy BBQ sauce overpowered the other ingredients. Great weeknight recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
We enjoyed this pizza, but I don't think we will make this often. I used KC Masterpeice sweet and tangy, and boy did it make my lips tingle! I also had to use dried cilantro, as my store did not have any fresh today. I would like to try it with the fresh cilantro. This is a great "different" dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States