BBQ Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
Very Good !!! A great way to use left over chicken breast. It was very easy to make, the only change I would make next time is use less bbq sauce. It made our crust a little soggy. Oh and I omitted the onions. We don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
This recipe is sooooo good! I had guest over and served the pizza with a salad and wine. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
Great recipe. So much like my fav California Pizza Kitcher version!!! I did leave off the peppers. I also used Perdue Short-Cuts chicken for quick preparation. Will definitely make this again! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYVOLFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
This was absolutely delicious! Everyone who's tried it has loved it. I only used about 3/4 C. of bbq sauce. I left out the onions and pepperoncinis and added red peppers and feta cheese. I made the pizza dough in my bread machine, and man was it good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
If you like Hawaiian pizza you'll love this. We left off the onions and cilantro and extra cheese was added, for our kids. We used a mild honey barbacue sauce. Pick a sauce that is right for you because it will have the most impact towards the pizza flavor. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
Loved this pizza. My husband thought it was BETTER than CPK's pizza. I will be making this pizza all the time! Great recipe. I did leave off the pepperocini's though and thought it still came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
I loved this recipe, although my kids didn't. As mentioned before, make sure you love the flavor of the barbecue sauce you use. The onions were a bit heavy, but that didn't stop me from eating the left-overs for breakfast the next day! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
My family loved this pizza. My daughter liked it but I think my husband and I enjoyed it more. We left off the peppers and instead of a store bought crust I made my own crust. We will definitely have this again. AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
Really delicious pizza. I used a smokey barbecue sauce and Boboli thin pizza crust - it was great. We'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
wonderful and delish!! it's better than restaurants...my boyfriend can't get enough! simple and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States