BBQ Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Easy and great tasting. Add a bit of crumbled bacon makes this even better. Pepperocini on pizza is my favorite. I used Famous Dave's Texas Pit BBQ - it's a got a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I subbed vegan "chicken" (Gardein) and vegan mozzarella for the meat and cheese. I added carmelized onions and one roasted red pepper (diced) to mine. I used my favorite (Stubb's Spicy) BBQ sauce. This pizza turned out FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smallu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I, too, just eyeballed the ingredients. I used homemade pizza dough from my breadmaker, canned chicken (because it was a lot quicker, and didn't taste any different), and added some water to the store-bought BBQ sauce to thin it out a little. I also left off the pepperoncinis. It was so yummy! I've made it twice now, and will definitely make it again in the future! So much cheaper than CPK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrugalistaJess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deb1175
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
delicious! Loved the cilantro. I used Tyson frozen grilled chicken strips. I heated them in a pan with some BBQ sauce while I prepped the remaining ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deb1175

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berea, Ohio, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I was surprised how much we loved this! I wasn't brave enough for the peppers, so I substitued mushorroms that I sauteed in butter first. And I grilled the chicken on a Foreman grill while basting the chicken in some of the sauce. Am making it again tonight! Super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Yum, 1 said better than the local place, the other didn't agree. I liked it and it's all gone. I did leave out the cilantro because my husband doesn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Excellent and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Great pizza! I used a homemade crust and left out the peppers (because I don't care for them). I took one reviewer's suggestion to mix a little hot sauce into regular BBQ sauce. Excellent! I'll definitely be making this pizza again (and again and again)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
A really easy and tasty recipe! I left off the pepperoncini peppers (didn't have any) and cilantro (don't like it) and my boyfriend added crumbled bacon to his half. It was a fun change-up to our usual at home pizza toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Such a delicious pizza! I also melted a little butter and garlic together and drizzled it on the crust before adding the other ingredients. I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States