BBQ Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Excellent pizza! I used Sweet baby Ray's BBQ sauce, dried cilantro, smoked chicken leftover from another meal, and a five cheese italian blend instead of colbyjack cheese. I left off the peppers. I'm sure I didn't use a whole cup of sauce, I used a bottle with a squeeze top so I just squirted it on the crust, but it was maybe closer to a half cup worth. This got raves here and was the first pizza to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Great and easy! I poached and shredded my chicken mixing it with a small amount of BBQ before putting it on the pizza. I also used the colby-jack on half and mozzarella on the other half. I'm not sure which way was better. I put the cilantro on after it came out of the oven so it was easy to control the quantity on a piece by piece basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was great!!! All the flavors were great together. The cilantro and peppercinis made the pizza so don't omit them. Yummy, yummy. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Leave off the peppers and use smoked gouda instead of colby. Also if you want it really tender, use grilled boneless, skinless chicken thighs and shred them instead of cubing them. Then mix them together with the bbq sauce. (Use a little less sauce to spread on the crust. And GRILL the pizza on your grill...charcoal or gas...for the absolute BEST flavor. (You can go to the related article on Grilling Pizza on this site if you've never grilled a pizza...you don't know what you're missing!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
LOVED IT! We added a little sriracha hot sauce to sweet baby rays bbq sauce. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Grilled it on a charcoal grill, great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt and Molly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This pizza was very blah. I followed recipe exactly. I made two different pizzas that night (good thing) and this one was a bust with everyone. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britt Duncan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Easy and great tasting. Add a bit of crumbled bacon makes this even better. Pepperocini on pizza is my favorite. I used Famous Dave's Texas Pit BBQ - it's a got a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I subbed vegan "chicken" (Gardein) and vegan mozzarella for the meat and cheese. I added carmelized onions and one roasted red pepper (diced) to mine. I used my favorite (Stubb's Spicy) BBQ sauce. This pizza turned out FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smallu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States