BBQ Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This was amazing....used a Boboli crust, Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce (our fave), a container of Lloyds BBQ shredded chicken, red onion, green peppers sliced thin instead of the pepperoncini and the Colby/Jack cheeses.....just delicious, messy and and very easy. Made this on the grill. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Syryn
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Delicious after I made a few tweaks! I used my own whole wheat pizza dough I made myself, and brushed the pan with olive oil, sprinkled with garlic salt and Italian seasonings. I really enjoy that flavor of Bull's Eye Original BBQ sauce and it doesn't have any high fructose corn syrup in it. The taste of the BBQ sauce really matters. I also sometimes use mozzarella cheese instead, and it is still wonderful! Great recipe, and I get a ton of compliments on how tasty it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syryn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
My husband says this is the best pizza I've ever made! I only used 1 chicken breast (and it was plenty!). I added 3 strips of cooked bacon (chopped up), and I carmelized the onions in a frying pan before adding them to the pizza. Sweet Baby Ray's Honey Chipotle bbq sauce has just the right amount of heat. I used a shredded 4 cheese Italian mix. I buttered the whole crust, slathered in minced garlic, and baked for a few minutes before adding the toppings. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mariel E.
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Delicious and quick! Followed recipe, but used a store bought pizza blend (mozzarella, asiago, Parmesan, and smoked provolone) for the cheese. Also followed other reviewers suggestion of baking the chicken to keep the juiciness and it worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariel E.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I could literally taste the cilantro from down the hallway in my apartment. The cilantro and onions were overwhelming and I didn't even use the full amounts. I just wasn't digging this, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Worst homemade pizza I've ever had. I agree on the ingredients to go in it as I've made something similar. The amount of ingredients stated for this made it taste like a pile of hot garbage. I've made BBQ chicken pizza before and it is much easier to gauge how much you put in it by eye. Good ingredients. Awful amounts. Also I recommend buying dough from a pizza shop. I make (great) homemade pizza frequently and this is by far the worst one I've had. Gauge the ingredients by eye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jz040488

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Love it! I use two packs of generic pizza dough mix (for a slightly thicker crust, which I pre-bake a bit first), and two medium chicken breasts. Cook and dice the chicken & coat with BBQ sauce first before adding to the pizza. I omitted the peppers completely and use an Italian seasoning on it before baking instead of the cilantro, which I rarely have on hand. I eyeball all of the ingredients and it comes out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knoxdogmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
My husbands favorite pizza is bbq chicken pizza. I have been looking for a recipe for it for a long time. This was definitely the best recipe by far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckhamill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I decided to make this recipe because I had lots of left over BBQ shredded chicken from sandwiches I made a few nights ago. I threw this recipe together real fast, making the pizza dough in my bread maker. This pizza was delicous! It is super easy and fast to make for dinner. If you like BBQ sauce, you will most definitely like this pizza! In all honesty, I wasn't sure if I would like it, but it was delicous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Very good pizza recipe. I used a beer batter crust that i use with all pizza recipes and it was great. A sweet chipolte bbq as the base everyone ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States