BBQ Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
YUMMMMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Falls, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
We loved it, but I had to change several ingredients because of our tastes & what was in the pantry: No Cilantro- we don't like that stuff. I used VIdalia onions, plain ordinary barbecue sauce and no peppers, and I guess my eyeglasses were dirty so I saw pepperoni & I substituted diced sausage for that- The cheese was a combination of mozzarella, cheddar, and monterey jack with jalepenos. I sprinkled the chicken breasts with "Everglades" and something called "Mojave Fajita seasoning Red" before sauteeing in a non-stick pan covered with cook spray & a splash of Chicken broth. I had a Pillsbury crust in the fridge so I pre-cooked that according to directions and after browning the chicken I cooled it and diced to bite size. It was set aside and the sliced onions were sauteed in the same pan with a lil cook spray & chicken broth.Last I added the diced sausage. Finally, I piled the chopped chicken, onions, diced sausage, 3/4 cup o BBQ sauce & another splash of chicken broth back into the pan & stirred until the consistency of the whole thing looked "right". I spooned that combo onto the pre baked "crust" and piled on all that delicious shredded cheese blend. It ROCKED. It really hit the spot.The Fajita seasoning made up for the difference between spicy & "plain" BBQ sauce. I'm going to make it again -closer to the recipe (Still no Cilantro) .IT's a great addition to my recipe library! Thanks :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inthe kitchen247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arcadia, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Excellent!! We cooked ours on the green egg grill but followed the same recipe just adding a few more veggies such as peppers, spinach, and tomatoes. It was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This was delicious and the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was because the proportions are so off. I used two chicken breast fillets and I just cut them up, sprinkle them with season all and threw them in the skillet. I used about 1/4 cup chopped fresh cilantro, half a small red onion, thinly sliced, 1 cup of the Colby jack cheese and about 1/2 cup Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce. I only put banana peppers on my slice because my husband isn't a fan but this was fantastic! Super easy to make, it had wonderful flavor and I think it's just as good if not better than California Pizza Kitchen. I'm definitely making this again! I just wish I hadn't spent so much time messing with the amounts but now I know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Great recipe! We make this with leftover grilled chicken from the night before, skip the peppers, and serve it with salad. Easy and yummy summertime meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
My husband and I made this recipe exactly as listed and it was great. Next time I will either make a pizza crust or buy a refrigerated one instead of the pre-baked crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devilstonic

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
it was really good, just dont use that much sauce or cheese... overload!!!!! but it was good 4 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamiko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I made my own yeast pizza crust and then used my judgement as to how much of each topping to put on. I baked in a 450 oven until brown enough to suit me. I did use approx 1/4 cup pepperoncini peppers chopped finely. Left off the cilantro. Really good pizza if you use your own judgement with amounts of ingredients. I also cooked two chicken breast fillets in a little butter and seasoned with salt and pepper then cubed. Four stars as written because of excess in ingredients...five stars with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Used my own judgement on the amount of BBQ sauce and it turned out great. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Wilder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garden Valley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I used "Quick and easy pizza crust" recipe from this site (with spices added into it), roasted some mushrooms and red onion with olive oil/garlic/thyme, shredded bbq chicken, deli mozzarella, and a little shredded cheddar and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States