BBQ Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Yumm!! Who knew BBQ chicken pizza could be so easy!! I used left over chicken and added a bit of bbq sauce to it, and omitted the pepperchinis. I used cheese on hand, mozzarella and cheddar. Layered and cooked as it says, came out GREAT!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDRAROGERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
a little too sweet on the sauce, I will use a spicier sauce in the future, otherwise pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Used what I had left in the kitchen. Mexican mix of cheese, can of chicken breast in water, cheep BBQ sauce, etc. Came out so good husband said I should open a pizza place! I did make the crust from scratch but we will do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Tried and loved it! Used a little less BBQ sauce because the wife doesn't like a saucy pizza. Also pre-baked the crust for about 8 minutes, brushed the crust with olive oil, and added fresh garlic. It was an instant it. Family can't get enough of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Owens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
go easy on the BBQ sauce...delicious flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss Danielle
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I cut out the pepperoncinis and added seeded and diced tomatoes. It was a wonderful switch out! I also used mozzarella instead of monterey jack. Overall the pizza turned out very nicely. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Awesome recipe. I left off the peppers and added bacon. Used a thin pizza crust and cooked it for a few minutes on a baking stone before topping it. My husband loved it - only suggestion would be to water down the bbq sauce a little so it doesn't sweeten up as much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
This is a terrific, quick meal that my whole family really likes. I add some BBQ sauce to the chicken while it is cooking to add a little flavor, as well as some garlic and spices to dress it up. The amount of cilantro is a bit much, so I adjusted that, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by scottchanell
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I literally made this pizza 2 days ago and omg it was amazing! It was my first time making a pizza too so I was worried but it came out perfect. I love it and will be making it at least once a month for my family because of my family's request for it. I added sausage to mine and I didn't put the cilantro on it because the cilantro went bad in the refrigerator but next time I will might add cilantro if I remember because the pizza was so perfect that I kind of don't want to change it even though cilantro would be such a small adjustment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States