BBQ Chicken Pizza from Pillsbury® Artisan Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Yum! A nice change from regular old pizza. I used a rotisserie chicken from the grocery store so the prep was super easy. The red onion makes it though and I will probably add a little more next time! I may even consider carmelizing the onions if I have time, I think that would be fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Every body loves this pizza. So easy to make, and every time I make pizza, this one is rated the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rayyan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This pizza was BANGIN'! When I make it again, I will not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaraKristin1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Okay, I tried to review this yesterday but it's not showing up so I'll try again! We loved this pizza! I used Publix pizza dough from their bakery section, Sticky Fingers BBQ sauce and poached some chicken breasts. It was excellent and I'll definitely be making it again! The cilantro was a wonderful addition too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This pizza was a big hit at my game night with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I made this last night for the first time. I used the regular Pillsbury pizza crust instead of the artisan one since this is what I had on hand. For BBQ Sauce I used Sweet Baby Ray's. I put some of the BBQ sauce on the crust and mixed some with the chicken breast. I also added chopped green peppers. I have picky eaters so left one end with out onion and peppers. My kids all ate it and my daughter declared it the best pizza ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
OMG!! LOVE THIS!!!! 5 stars plus, plus from me and all of my family members! Best pizza ever!! Highly recommend!! Made exactly as listed and also added green peppers. Yummmmmmmm Yummmmmmm! Will be making this on a regular bases!! Not to mention the best pizza crust I have ever tasted!! Can also make this using regular pizza sauce, pepperoni...options are limitless just let your imagination run wild!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Running2PortCharles

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Barbeqe chicken is wat my family gets every time we go to pizza hut. Unfortunatly the closet one is over an hour away! So i found this an jus had to try it! Made a few changes like putting bbq sauce on the crust an jus tossing a lil in with the chicken!! Also used a rotissere chicken an carmelized the onions a bit with a homemade crust! So simple, much cheaper, an make at home!! Love it!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KMiller18
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Holy Wow!!! This is a delicious homemade pizza! (kind of a double edged sword, so good...but now I'm gonna crave more!) I couldn't find the artisan dough recipe calls for, so I just used the Pillsbury classic pizza dough. Also, before pre-baking it, I sprinkled some garlic powder on the dough, for a little flavor. Before putting the toppings on the baked dough, I took the advice of a fellow baker and brushed with some BBQ sauce, then added the cheese, chicken and onions. Also, I sauteed onion slices for added flavor and then used a small amount of raw onion. After baking, added the diced cilantro, really brightens the pizza! Seriously a delicious pizza!!!! Excited to try various toppings - but this may be a repeat favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cerritos, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This turned out ok for us, not my favorite but my boyfriend really liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States