BBQ Chicken Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
This is delicious and you can add or vary the toppings to suit your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
My hubby and I LOVE this recipe-- have made it several times already. I use Kraft honey BBQ sauce, yellow onion, and cheddar and mozarella cheeses and still comes out fantastic! I also saute the onion and pepper quickly before putting on the pizza. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
Simple, quick and tasty! What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sultan Hamud, Rift Valley, Kenya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
I will definitely make this one again. It is such a nice change from the traditional, heavy-on-the-fatty-meat pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
What a nice change from traditional pizza. We really enjoyed this combination of flavors. Will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steelton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
My favorite additions to this pizza are to spread a little cream cheese on the crust before topping with the chicken and barbecue sauce. I also like to use canned green chiles instead of bell pepper and top it all off with crumbled bacon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
Loved this! I added mushrooms and sauteed the vegtables as suggested. Big hit with my hubby, definitely will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Absolutely delicious. I did not have to add one thing. Most recipies require something added. This was perfect. The whole family enjoyed it and it was quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
This is one of my favorite recipes. We use the Kraft Hickory Smoke BBQ Sauce, and mozzarella cheese. We're not big pepper and/or onion fans, so we usually don't add those, but it still tastes delicious even without them. It's also one of the few foods that tastes even better when heated up the next day, after the chicken marinates in the sauce for awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
This was really good and as someone else mentioned...even better the next day. I think next time, I will let the chicken sit in the bbq sauce in the fridge for a few hours. I always make my crust from scratch, but I did cut corners with some of the other things. I didn't have any red onion, so I used a combo of frozen peppers and onions. I used frozen grilled chicken. I mixed sharp cheddar, monterey jack and mozz. cheeses. I also used TS bacon bacon for the top. Oh, and good old Kraft bbq sauce works great. TFS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States