BBQ Chicken Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
The success of this recipe seems to be highly dependent on the BBQ sauce you use - the stuff I used didn't taste that great, but I'll try it again with a different, milder sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
My husband loves this, and he always asks me to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
I really wasn't too sure that I'd like the taste of this, but I was curious so I made it. My husband and I were pleasantly surprised. Even our 1-year-old ate a decent amount of it. I actually made two mini pizzas and didn't really follow the quantities specified in the recipe. I just used the amount of sauce, peppers, onion, chicken and cheese that seemed appropriate. The only differences I made were the facts that I didn't have a red onion or monteray jack cheese, so I substituted white onion and used mozzarella and cheddar shredded cheese. Quite easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
This is a great dish for anyone who likes BBQ sauce, like I do! I added extra veggies like fresh tomatoes and mushrooms. I also think this recipe would be good with real bacon bits for a Monterey style pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
My hubby and I LOVE this recipe-- have made it several times already. I use Kraft honey BBQ sauce, yellow onion, and cheddar and mozarella cheeses and still comes out fantastic! I also saute the onion and pepper quickly before putting on the pizza. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
Simple, quick and tasty! What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sultan Hamud, Rift Valley, Kenya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
I will definitely make this one again. It is such a nice change from the traditional, heavy-on-the-fatty-meat pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
What a nice change from traditional pizza. We really enjoyed this combination of flavors. Will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steelton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
My favorite additions to this pizza are to spread a little cream cheese on the crust before topping with the chicken and barbecue sauce. I also like to use canned green chiles instead of bell pepper and top it all off with crumbled bacon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
Loved this! I added mushrooms and sauteed the vegtables as suggested. Big hit with my hubby, definitely will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States