BBQ Chicken Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Very good - just didn't have everything...sooooo like everyone else who has a brain...I improvised...1.) no pizza crust, used half loaf of Italian bread I had left over from my sgetti dinner last nite, 2.) used onion, green pepper (all I had) 3.) sharp cheddar cheese, put onions, peppers in skillet first, then mixed with the chicken that I had mixed the BBQ sauce with, and heated that before I mixed them all. I also spread a lite layer of BBQ sauce on the bread before adding the chick/onion/pepper mix, then topped it off with sharp cheddar. Put that baby in the oven (preheated to 400) for 10 minutes, and OMG (my mouth is watering now) It was better than I expected. Just my version, and thanks for the recipe....God I love this site! Thanks again, you people make my people think I am some kinda chef!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was awesome! I used a boboli crust and added some cilantro, and just pre cooked the chicken with some olive oil, salt, pepper, and garlic. Not sure if I followed the measurements exactly, I just put on the amounts that looked to me, and we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassielynnee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Made this last night.... we have never had BBQ pizza before so i was a lil nervous to see if my family would enjoy it. Lets just say there was none left! I will def add this to my favorites. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay Jay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was awesome. So simple and so delicious, Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Fairly good. Pretty straight forward. I don't think I used quite a cup of cheese and paid for it. My pizza fell apart too easily and I think more cheese would have been the glue it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Like many others, I couldn't believe that such a simple recipe would turn out so great. Just by starting with a simple layer of barbeque sauce, then a mix of fried green and red pepper with onion, bits of grilled chicken and a final layer of cheese, I got one of the best homemade pizzas ever. For sure I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
WOW! This is amazing. I, too, was skeptical thinking it would be bland, but it was awesome! I made my own crust using a cheap Jiffy mix, honey bbq sauce and a mixture of monterey jack/cheddar shredded cheese. Everyone loved it and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
A quick easy dinner! My husband looked at me weird when I told him what was for dinner - but after tasting it, let's just say there were no left overs. Even my toddler loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
had some leftover chicken..chopped it up next day and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This is a quick meal go to for us, I pick up the ingredients from our store's salad bar and can have it ready in 12 minutes! I've taken it to dinner club with rave reviews and only a little shame that I have to invest any time into it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States