BBQ Chicken Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I used a tortilla for the crust and it was super good. sweet baby rays makes it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Great recipe, I use a home made crust and pre-bake it for 10 minutes, then add ingredients as given in directions and baked and additional 15 minutes. I use WAY more chicken than 1/2 cup, about 3 pre cooked chicken breasts cut into strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This was good. I didnt use near as much pepper or onion as the the recipe called for. Watch how much BBQ sauce you use
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
My husband and kids LOVE this! Add some pineapple and some cilantro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Instead of using Pizza crust I used Pita bread and toasted it in the oven. It came out really well. Also using bacon as well would be good. The pictures don't serve this recipe justice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I really enjoyed this! I recently purchased a pizza stone & tried this (of course using parchment paper), I used the same amt of bbq sauce, and used half roasted red peppers & half fresh and carmelized the onion with the pepper before in olive oil.. & did not use the green bell pepper. Also used some cheddar & italian cheeses. Great recipe! I saved this to my recipe box and will definitely be my go to bbq chicken pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Wonderful recipe! Definitely a keeper and going into my main cookbook. It is easy and quick,a great weeknight dinner for any busy family.I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Big Bear Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Made this with the homemade pizza crust from my red cookbook. Remember to precook the crust a bit before adding the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I used Pillsbury Pizza Dough, and took another reviewer's advices on using cream cheese before spreading the BBQ sauce and other ingredients. I had a little bit of Kraft Zesty Honey BBQ Sauce left, so I used that up and then used Kraft Honey BBQ sauce. I didn't have red onions, but think they would have been outstanding. I used yellow onions instead. I also put Turkey Bacon on top of the cheese before putting it in the oven, and seasoned our chicken with garlic salt before grilling on the george foreman to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Awesome tasting and super easy to make! I used a boxed pizza dough mix that I had in the pantry and lots of peppers and cheese. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States