BBQ Chicken Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by bellydancer
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Oh my goodness, this is wonderful! I used the Quick and Easy Pizza Crust from this site. I used leftover bbq chicken sandwich meat, and a cherry bbq sauce spread thinly over the crust. I only had shredded colby jack, and it was delicious! I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I omitted the peppers in this recipe, but the end result was still very good. I will probably make some version of this again, but it will probably just turn into a Hawaiian pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestic DIY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda Panda
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
For a recipe-newbie this was a easy recipe. Per other reviewers suggestion I used "Baby Rays" BBQ sauce, Tyson grilled chicken strips, mozzarella & cheddar cheese. I sauteed all the veggies (plus mushrooms)in olive oil, a tiny bit of butter and salt. I used Pillsbury pizza crust and baked for 20 minutes. This was a very hearty pizza. A good alternative to other pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda Panda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This was really good. I took the advice of others and used a rotisserie chicken from the grocery store and topped with fresh cilantro. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Pryor, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
solid recipe. quick, easy, good. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Ok I am giving this five stars because it was so good after the changes I made...I used sweet baby ray's bbq sauce left out the onion and peppers for personal taste. Good stuff tasted the the bbq pizza from Cici's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I made the pie crust a day in advance and kept covered in the refrigerator. Depending upon how strong the taste and consistency of the BBQ sauce used, reccomend adjusting the quantity that you spread on your crust. I put the sauce on light and it came out great. I made a little extra chicken and sauteed the bell peppers and red onion slightly. I kept the quantity of cheese down and used whole wheat flour to keep the meal healthy and light. Great recipe and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
not bad but could have used more seasoning or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
My family loved it!!! I used pizza dough not a pre-made form and it was amazing!! I also added a little mozzarella to get that stringy cheese effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
ad some ranch sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States