BBQ Chicken Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by XtraSweet4
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Outstanding!! I used the recipe for the Quick and Easy Pizza Crust from this site and it came out sooo good!! I used a rotisserie chicken from my local grocery store as others suggested, and cut it up in bite size pieces. My boyfriend loved it =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XtraSweet4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Girlfriend gave it a 6+* out of 5*. Only change was to use a rotisserie chicken chopped up from the grocery store, added sliced fresh shrooms. & broiled the pizza a few min to 'brown' the cheese. What an incredible pizza!!!!! 2nd time - only change was to use individua smalll pitas to make personal pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This was great! Just did a few changes: Sauted peppers, onions and chicken in barbeque sauce before I put on the pizza. Also I used a mix of Italian & Pizza cheese. I will be making this often for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Preston

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Great pizza! I added more barbeque sauce and that was a mistake. Make the pizza with these amounts and it will be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
We liked this recipe but with a number of modifications. Here is what I did: I used a Boboli pizza crust and spread a small amount of Kraft Honey BBQ sauce (The BEST tip I can give you is to use your BBQ sauce extremely sparingly -- a couple of tablespoons spread thinly will go a LONG way -- you don't want to overdo it, or it will dominate the flavor of your pizza). Next, I spread a load of freshly grated Mont Jack cheese. I then chopped up a handful of white meat from a rotisserie chicken and sprinkled it on top. Next, I chopped up about a 1/3 c. of red onion and sauteed it in butter, then added it to the pizza. Finally, I topped it off with a light sprinkling of cheddar and mozzarella that I had on hand. Baked it for about 10-12 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Exceptional! My son has a dairy allergy and with a couple of modifications we were able to make this safe for him, too! This will be a staple in my family's diet from now on! We did not add the peppers but did use the onions! Also, used Honey BBQ sauce from Kraft as the base. REALLY YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This recipe was a classic with my family. I loved how easy and simple it was to do, no stress and yet it tasted delicious. I ended up using four small crusts instead of one big one and putting certain toppings on certain pizzas (just a suggestion if you happen to have a picky family) All and all it was an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I had to try this and it was delicious! I used the crust mix that you add water to because that is what I always use and for the sauce I used the Sweet Baby Ray's that another reviewer suggested and I did not use the red pepper just because I didn't have any and I also added pineapple to 1/2 to try it out and I should have put it on the whole thing because it was so good. I will make again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beechgrove, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Great recipe! We have this, at least, every other week!! Definitely a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This was delicious, and so very easy. We cut out the onion and used garlic instead, and only used red pepper instead of the green, but it was still quite tasty. I used Sweet Baby Ray's Honey Chipolte as the sauce and added a wee bit of soy sauce into it - finger licking good! And spicy with a kick. Will definitey make again. I had a lot left over and could have easily made two pizzas, so next time, I will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States