BBQ Chicken Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Outstanding! A 5++++ from the hubby and I. Our very first BBQ pizza and we loved it. I had leftover BBQ chicken tenders from the grill the night before so I chopped them up. Used bottled BBQ sauce, the green and red peppers, and red onion is key! It just goes so well with this pizza. I also used a monterey/cheddar cheese blend. I pretty much stacked this pizza pretty high with toppings. Wow..is all I can say. So different and delicious. Will most defiantely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Good pizza! I also added jalepeno peppers on top - love the mix of sweet and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I cooked the whole thing on the grill. The rest of my family liked it more than I did. It was good, but I think it used a bit too much barbecue sauce. Next time, I'll cut that down and I think it'll be 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
What a great change! I poached 1 lb. of boneless chicken, then shredded and tossed with BBQ sauce. I used my homemade pizza crust, then spread a then layer of same BBQ sauce. Sprinkled the chicken, finely diced red onion and finely diced red pepper. I finished with shredded cheddar. Would also be great cooked in a square pan and cut small for appetizers. Will definitely be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Better than CPK! I shredded a rotisserie chicken from the grocery store and mixed the chicken with the BBQ sauce before spreading it over the pizza crust. I recommend cooking your pizza dough for a few minutes before adding the toppings so that the crust doesn't get too soggy. Then return to the oven and bake until cheese is melted and pizza is bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mblack1414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Oh my goodness- this is the best BBQ chicken pizza ever! I used Trader Joe's pizza dough, and Stubb's original BBQ sauce. It has become a go-to meal in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Absolutely a keeper!! When we order pizza out, we always get one sausage pizza and one sumpreme pizza! This was a great change and will make again! I used head and country bbq sauce with pilsbury crust. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Wow Wow Wow! This recipe is amazing! I used sweet baby rays sauce and instead of pre-baked crust I used Jiffy pizza crust mix. It's way cheaper and was only 50 cents a box and I used two boxes. I used a cookie sheet and made a large rectangular pizza. I used 1 cp. sauce 8 oz. cheese and eyeballed the veggies and chicken. It was so good! I think I ate 5 slices but I can't remember lol. As soon as my husband bit into it he said it was really good. He was surprised b/c he never had bbq chkn and he didn't know what to expect. I've ordered this at restaurants and this rivaled what I had and even tasted a little better! Oh, and might I add that this is my 1st time making pizza at home :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I was pleasantly surprised at how good it is. The kids asked for it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jun114
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I'm eating this now & it is veryyy good. I was skeptical about it but it got such good reviews. I didn't use any of the measuments for the pepers or chicken or anything I just did it how it looked good & I think I used too much bbq sauce so it is veryyy sweet haha but that was my fault so 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States