BBQ Chicken Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
BBQ chicken pizza is great. I would add that it's even better if you saute your onion & peppers ahead of time to get that carmelized taste. I make a version of this recipe with store bought whole BBQ chicken and also I put my chicken in BBQ sauce (Sweet Baby Rays is great ) and warm as this permeats chicken with sauce, even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This was a great Pizza! I bought a dough from a local pizza parlor instead of making my own due to time restraints and it was delicious! Loved the blend of the BBQ sauce, red onion, and MJ cheese! I am definitely adding this to my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This was an excellent recipe. I tried it two weeks ago and thought it was good but a little to much bbq. And I made it again last night except instead of putting the bbq sauce down then the chicken. I shredded the chicken and mixed the bbq sauce in with it till I got a consistency I thought would be good...thank you very much for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I love this its one of my favourites I sometimes leave out the crust and just make it on the flat round turkish style bread under the broiler and roll it up yum! I like to add pineapple too, for me it complements it well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I make this actually on the BBQ. I mix Thai sauce with some tomato sauce instead of BBQ sauce which gives it a kind of sweetish tang. The pizza cooks very fast on th BBQ. We really love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie Smalls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Huge hit with the hubby! I used a Jiffy mix pizza crust and Sweet Baby Ray's Honey Chipotle BBQ Sauce. Only had a yellow onion, but I did carmalize that and get some "grill" marks on the peppers in the pan before putting em on the pizza. Ran out of Jack cheese - used left over mozzerella. This really was easy & delicious & from scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I broiled the chicken before dicing into small cubes and then reheated it in a pan with some extra BBQ sauce. I also used more BBQ sauce than suggested on the dough before adding chicken. I also carmalized an entire red onion before adding to the pizza, it was outstanding and my mother who is a BBQ sauce fanatic ended up eating 4 slices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis Famania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This is an amazing pizza. I have made it as directed and I have also added and taken away ingredients. My favorite way is to not add the peppers but add mushrooms and crisped bacon pieces, also add fresh basil on top after baking. So very tasty! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
BIG HIT!!! Everyone enjoyed this. We made 2 pizzas. One for the kids and one for us. The kids decided to put BBQ sauce, chicken, cheese, red pepper on theirs. We put BBQ sauce, chicken, cheese, red pepper, red onion and asparagus. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Great alternative to traditional pizza. I just used a envelope mix for the crust. We don't like our pizza so saucy so I reduced the sauce to closer to a 1/4 cup. I think that 1/2 cup would have overpowered the rest of the flavors...1/4 was still plenty of flavor and moisture. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States