BBQ Chicken Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I make this actually on the BBQ. I mix Thai sauce with some tomato sauce instead of BBQ sauce which gives it a kind of sweetish tang. The pizza cooks very fast on th BBQ. We really love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by screamingwallflower

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Huge hit with the hubby! I used a Jiffy mix pizza crust and Sweet Baby Ray's Honey Chipotle BBQ Sauce. Only had a yellow onion, but I did carmalize that and get some "grill" marks on the peppers in the pan before putting em on the pizza. Ran out of Jack cheese - used left over mozzerella. This really was easy & delicious & from scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I broiled the chicken before dicing into small cubes and then reheated it in a pan with some extra BBQ sauce. I also used more BBQ sauce than suggested on the dough before adding chicken. I also carmalized an entire red onion before adding to the pizza, it was outstanding and my mother who is a BBQ sauce fanatic ended up eating 4 slices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis Famania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This is an amazing pizza. I have made it as directed and I have also added and taken away ingredients. My favorite way is to not add the peppers but add mushrooms and crisped bacon pieces, also add fresh basil on top after baking. So very tasty! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
BIG HIT!!! Everyone enjoyed this. We made 2 pizzas. One for the kids and one for us. The kids decided to put BBQ sauce, chicken, cheese, red pepper on theirs. We put BBQ sauce, chicken, cheese, red pepper, red onion and asparagus. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Great alternative to traditional pizza. I just used a envelope mix for the crust. We don't like our pizza so saucy so I reduced the sauce to closer to a 1/4 cup. I think that 1/2 cup would have overpowered the rest of the flavors...1/4 was still plenty of flavor and moisture. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Very good - just didn't have everything...sooooo like everyone else who has a brain...I improvised...1.) no pizza crust, used half loaf of Italian bread I had left over from my sgetti dinner last nite, 2.) used onion, green pepper (all I had) 3.) sharp cheddar cheese, put onions, peppers in skillet first, then mixed with the chicken that I had mixed the BBQ sauce with, and heated that before I mixed them all. I also spread a lite layer of BBQ sauce on the bread before adding the chick/onion/pepper mix, then topped it off with sharp cheddar. Put that baby in the oven (preheated to 400) for 10 minutes, and OMG (my mouth is watering now) It was better than I expected. Just my version, and thanks for the recipe....God I love this site! Thanks again, you people make my people think I am some kinda chef!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was awesome! I used a boboli crust and added some cilantro, and just pre cooked the chicken with some olive oil, salt, pepper, and garlic. Not sure if I followed the measurements exactly, I just put on the amounts that looked to me, and we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassielynnee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Made this last night.... we have never had BBQ pizza before so i was a lil nervous to see if my family would enjoy it. Lets just say there was none left! I will def add this to my favorites. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay Jay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was awesome. So simple and so delicious, Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States