BBQ Chicken Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
i cheated. 1st i used pita pockets. then all i put on it was bbq sauce, chicken and cheese. then cooked it for about 10 mins or so in oven, it was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe! My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
OH MY. I love this!!! SOOO delicious! I used whole wheat pizza crust, added chopped fresh spinach, fresh cilantro and used a mixture of parmesean/romano/mozzerella cheeses.....soo tasty! I am eating it right now and can't get enough. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
quick easy and versatile
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I used a little more sauce than the recipe called for and I think it would've been better had I stuck with the original amount. (On mine, the BBQ sauce was a little overpowering.) I also cooked the green pepper and onions before adding it to the pizza b/c I don't really like a strong onion taste or the crunch that comes along with it. I shredded a piece of chicken breast that I'd let cook in the crock pot until it was falling apart and then placed it back in the crock pot with BBQ sauce to simmer for about 30 minutes. Put the BBQ sauce & chicken on homemade dough (cheaper than pre-made) and then put the onions and pepper on, followed by the cheese. Pretty good, but even better the 2nd day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Followed recipe exactly. Used rotisserie chicken and pizza-bread from superstore.Great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
not the best dish i've ever cooked. the directions had the pizza come out burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin up love

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was great! I used homemade crust and homemade BBQ sauce with mozzarella instead of monterey jack (don't have that in Germany). Also, I sauteed the onions and peppers for a few minutes in the same pan I cooked the chicken in. It was great! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This recipe was so simple and turned out delicious! (KC Masterpiece BBQ sauce on this pizza is divine.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
It was pretty good, I did add blue cheese to one of the pizzas I made, just to experiment a little and it tasted really good I didn't really have any peppers but I was adding spinach and arugula to a couple of the pizzas and they turned out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States