BBQ Chicken Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Made pizza dough in the breadmaker, pre-cooked it for a few minutes before adding toppings. I added some oil-packed sun dried tomatoes along with the peppers and used some fresh mozzarella in addition to monterey jack. Got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Alabama, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I added one clove of minced garlic when I pan fried the chicken. I used mozzarela instead of monterey jack and added 1/2 cup more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I used this recipe as a base. I used Pillsbury refrigerated dough, precooked it but not browned. I used my favorite local (Germantown Commissary) BBQ sauce, used the same company's bbq rub on the chicken breast that I baked in the oven. Quick saute'd the green pepper and red onion in small amount of EVOO just till they started to get tender. On crust...little bit of heated sauce, then cheese (mozzarella and cheddar), chicken, veggies, then drizzled with the remaining 1/3 cup of heated bbq sauce. Returned to oven until cheese melted and crust nice and browned. De-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I did not care for the veggies. The bbq sauce and chicken was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Can anyone say fantabulous?!?! (Is that even a word??) That was the best pizza, I have ever eaten and DH loved it, too! :) We did not use the veggies, because we're not big fans, but it was so easy and great tasting! Better than pizza chains! We used Boboli's pre-baked pizza crust and Kraft Honey BBQ and it came together so good! I will make this again and again!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Yum! I made my own dough and baked it for about 5 minutes before adding the toppings to it. I prepared my chicken by simmering it in a water-barbeque mixture and then shredding it while it was cooking, which made it really tender and flavorful. The pizza turned out great, and I thought the onions and peppers made a great combination with the chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Made this for my hubsand and I, while making a half pepperoni/half cheese pizza for the kids. Guess what? The kids ate most of the BBQ Chicken Pizza! I skipped the peppers, as my husband doesn't care for them. I also couldn't get smoked gouda so used plain Mozzarella. Was still a delicious pizza. I'll try the smoked gouda next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This was "ok". Maybe it was the dough. The overal pizza didn't have the overall texture or consistency i was hoping for. Actually pretty messy...I may try again as my son did like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ancon, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
This pizza was great. This was my first dish that I ever cooked and it was very simple. Now I am inspired to go cook some other recipes. The BBQ sauce I used was Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. I made two pizzas. The other sauce was Honey BBQ. They both taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tranceazn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I love bbq chicken pizza and this is a great one! I used 2 chicken breasts and added some diced tomato. I found 1/2 cup of bbq sauce to be perfect. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States