BBQ Chicken Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This is me and my husbands favorite thing. I use the "just add water" pizza mix for the crust. The first time I made it, I used some left over chicken, and it tasted a little dry. Now whenever I have left over chicken, I add a half cup of BBQ sauce, so it can marinate over night, and it turns out absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Great recipe--just be careful not to overdue the BBQ sauce or it will overpower the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiegal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I caramelized the onions and peppers w/ T. butter, a little brown sugar and pinch of salt for 15 min. until soft. I took onions and peppers out to cool and added the chicken to the same pan and cooked for 15 minutes. I added the peppers and onions w/ the chicken the last 5 minutes. This was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Great taste! loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharipassey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
My husband said this was the best pizza to come out of our oven yet! I didn't have grilled chicken, so I just cooked 2 boneless breasts up in a cast iron skillet with EVOO, garlic powder, salt and pepper. I made my own dough from the "Pizza Dough I" recipe listed on this site. Sweet Baby Ray's original sauce. Next time I may add pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasglori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I used this recipe as a guideline, but made many changes. I prebaked a refrigerated pizza crust, used Kraft original mixed with honey, topped with LOTS of chicken, sauteed onion & peppers, and topped with mozzarella & cheddar. Because I had an appointment and needed a quick dinner later, I put the pizza together, covered with foil & refrigerated for a few hours until I arrived home. Then I baked for 20 minutes. The results were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Renick, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Spencer, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellydancer
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Oh my goodness, this is wonderful! I used the Quick and Easy Pizza Crust from this site. I used leftover bbq chicken sandwich meat, and a cherry bbq sauce spread thinly over the crust. I only had shredded colby jack, and it was delicious! I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I omitted the peppers in this recipe, but the end result was still very good. I will probably make some version of this again, but it will probably just turn into a Hawaiian pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestic DIY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda Panda
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
For a recipe-newbie this was a easy recipe. Per other reviewers suggestion I used "Baby Rays" BBQ sauce, Tyson grilled chicken strips, mozzarella & cheddar cheese. I sauteed all the veggies (plus mushrooms)in olive oil, a tiny bit of butter and salt. I used Pillsbury pizza crust and baked for 20 minutes. This was a very hearty pizza. A good alternative to other pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda Panda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This was really good. I took the advice of others and used a rotisserie chicken from the grocery store and topped with fresh cilantro. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Pryor, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States