BBQ Chicken Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Definitely put a thin layer of cream cheese underneath the BBQ sauce, it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
always a favorite. i like Franks hot sauce instead of BBQ sauce on mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I had people over for dinner and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
The kiddos (and hubby) loved it! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This is me and my husbands favorite thing. I use the "just add water" pizza mix for the crust. The first time I made it, I used some left over chicken, and it tasted a little dry. Now whenever I have left over chicken, I add a half cup of BBQ sauce, so it can marinate over night, and it turns out absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Great recipe--just be careful not to overdue the BBQ sauce or it will overpower the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiegal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I caramelized the onions and peppers w/ T. butter, a little brown sugar and pinch of salt for 15 min. until soft. I took onions and peppers out to cool and added the chicken to the same pan and cooked for 15 minutes. I added the peppers and onions w/ the chicken the last 5 minutes. This was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Great taste! loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharipassey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
My husband said this was the best pizza to come out of our oven yet! I didn't have grilled chicken, so I just cooked 2 boneless breasts up in a cast iron skillet with EVOO, garlic powder, salt and pepper. I made my own dough from the "Pizza Dough I" recipe listed on this site. Sweet Baby Ray's original sauce. Next time I may add pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasglori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I used this recipe as a guideline, but made many changes. I prebaked a refrigerated pizza crust, used Kraft original mixed with honey, topped with LOTS of chicken, sauteed onion & peppers, and topped with mozzarella & cheddar. Because I had an appointment and needed a quick dinner later, I put the pizza together, covered with foil & refrigerated for a few hours until I arrived home. Then I baked for 20 minutes. The results were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Renick, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Spencer, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States