BBQ Chicken Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Very good,.. can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars for its easiness to prepare (since you're using pre-bake pizza crust, grilled/rotisserie chicken from the deli, bottled bbq sauce, and pre-shredded cheese). But the taste just does not deserve a 5-star rating, as it is just so-so. Hubby and I agree--we won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I have been making a similar bbq chicken pizza for the past few years. I always use a particular bbq sauce out of Kansas City, I also often use as many vegetables as possible adding mushrooms is great. I suggest using Sharp Cheddar cheese as well--always from a block (pre-shredded cheese has so much junk in it to keep from clumping together!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skirksey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by XtraSweet4
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Outstanding!! I used the recipe for the Quick and Easy Pizza Crust from this site and it came out sooo good!! I used a rotisserie chicken from my local grocery store as others suggested, and cut it up in bite size pieces. My boyfriend loved it =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XtraSweet4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Girlfriend gave it a 6+* out of 5*. Only change was to use a rotisserie chicken chopped up from the grocery store, added sliced fresh shrooms. & broiled the pizza a few min to 'brown' the cheese. What an incredible pizza!!!!! 2nd time - only change was to use individua smalll pitas to make personal pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This was great! Just did a few changes: Sauted peppers, onions and chicken in barbeque sauce before I put on the pizza. Also I used a mix of Italian & Pizza cheese. I will be making this often for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Preston

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Great pizza! I added more barbeque sauce and that was a mistake. Make the pizza with these amounts and it will be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
We liked this recipe but with a number of modifications. Here is what I did: I used a Boboli pizza crust and spread a small amount of Kraft Honey BBQ sauce (The BEST tip I can give you is to use your BBQ sauce extremely sparingly -- a couple of tablespoons spread thinly will go a LONG way -- you don't want to overdo it, or it will dominate the flavor of your pizza). Next, I spread a load of freshly grated Mont Jack cheese. I then chopped up a handful of white meat from a rotisserie chicken and sprinkled it on top. Next, I chopped up about a 1/3 c. of red onion and sauteed it in butter, then added it to the pizza. Finally, I topped it off with a light sprinkling of cheddar and mozzarella that I had on hand. Baked it for about 10-12 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Exceptional! My son has a dairy allergy and with a couple of modifications we were able to make this safe for him, too! This will be a staple in my family's diet from now on! We did not add the peppers but did use the onions! Also, used Honey BBQ sauce from Kraft as the base. REALLY YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This recipe was a classic with my family. I loved how easy and simple it was to do, no stress and yet it tasted delicious. I ended up using four small crusts instead of one big one and putting certain toppings on certain pizzas (just a suggestion if you happen to have a picky family) All and all it was an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States