BBQ Chicken Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
My favorite additions to this pizza are to spread a little cream cheese on the crust before topping with the chicken and barbecue sauce. I also like to use canned green chiles instead of bell pepper and top it all off with crumbled bacon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
Even with the 5 star rating, I had my doubts about this recipe because it was so simple. I was wrong! It was delicious. I left out all the veggies because we don't care for them. It was still incredible. I used a rotisserie chicken from the supermarket and shredded it. Better than any frozen BBQ chicken pizza you can buy and as good or better than those I've had in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
My hubby and I LOVE this recipe-- have made it several times already. I use Kraft honey BBQ sauce, yellow onion, and cheddar and mozarella cheeses and still comes out fantastic! I also saute the onion and pepper quickly before putting on the pizza. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
I really wasn't too sure that I'd like the taste of this, but I was curious so I made it. My husband and I were pleasantly surprised. Even our 1-year-old ate a decent amount of it. I actually made two mini pizzas and didn't really follow the quantities specified in the recipe. I just used the amount of sauce, peppers, onion, chicken and cheese that seemed appropriate. The only differences I made were the facts that I didn't have a red onion or monteray jack cheese, so I substituted white onion and used mozzarella and cheddar shredded cheese. Quite easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
The success of this recipe seems to be highly dependent on the BBQ sauce you use - the stuff I used didn't taste that great, but I'll try it again with a different, milder sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
I'm a big fan of BBQ chicken pizza & when I saw this recipe I had to try it! I stuck to the recipe as close as I could with some additions. I didn't have any grilled chicken, so I used canned. I also subbed roasted red peppers. I added sliced fresh mushrooms, jalapenos & a sprinkle of garlic powder before putting the cheese on. I was very pleased with the results. Next time, I will add black olives. I will make this again & again,& I look forward to experimenting some more with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
This was a hit. I may use a little less BBQ sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
Simple, quick and tasty! What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sultan Hamud, Rift Valley, Kenya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
I will definitely make this one again. It is such a nice change from the traditional, heavy-on-the-fatty-meat pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Very good - just didn't have everything...sooooo like everyone else who has a brain...I improvised...1.) no pizza crust, used half loaf of Italian bread I had left over from my sgetti dinner last nite, 2.) used onion, green pepper (all I had) 3.) sharp cheddar cheese, put onions, peppers in skillet first, then mixed with the chicken that I had mixed the BBQ sauce with, and heated that before I mixed them all. I also spread a lite layer of BBQ sauce on the bread before adding the chick/onion/pepper mix, then topped it off with sharp cheddar. Put that baby in the oven (preheated to 400) for 10 minutes, and OMG (my mouth is watering now) It was better than I expected. Just my version, and thanks for the recipe....God I love this site! Thanks again, you people make my people think I am some kinda chef!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States