BBQ Chicken Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
A very good pizza recipe. I made as directed, only I made the Bread Machine Pizza Dough from this site as opposed to using a pre-baked crust (so it needed to be in the oven about 24 minutes). I have made a similar recipe which uses some smoked gouda and mozzarella cheese, so will try that combination the next time, as there was something missing in the flavour. It's definitely worth trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I made this last week and my husband & I LOVED it. The only thing I adapted was that I used the packaged Martha White pizza crust. It was easy to mix up and bake. I am not a big fan of Boboli type crusts. Also, I used Jack Daniels original BBQ sauce along with cheddar cheese, not Monterey. This recipe is amazing. Thank you!!! I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Quick and Easy recipe that's what I like. I used leftover bbq chicken breasts from another dinner, really good and husband like it too! Will make again thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
My girlfriend and I have already made this recipe twice in just two weeks. I admit that when I first looked at the ingredients list I thought it would be pretty plain and not very tasty. After making it, it's terrific. I used a Jack Daniel's brand BBQ sauce and it really tasted great. Simple to make, but I'm sure we'll be making this regularly going forward!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Pretty tasty and so easy to make! I used a Boboli pre-baked crust (thin), a rotisserie chicken, and a honey barbeque sauce because I like it on the sweet side. If you don't, go with a regular or mesquite. I sauteed the veggies for about 2 minutes to soften them up a bit. I also added some chopped green onions and fresh basil. The result was a very pretty pizza that tasted great! Thanks for the super easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calizen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Very good,.. can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars for its easiness to prepare (since you're using pre-bake pizza crust, grilled/rotisserie chicken from the deli, bottled bbq sauce, and pre-shredded cheese). But the taste just does not deserve a 5-star rating, as it is just so-so. Hubby and I agree--we won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I have been making a similar bbq chicken pizza for the past few years. I always use a particular bbq sauce out of Kansas City, I also often use as many vegetables as possible adding mushrooms is great. I suggest using Sharp Cheddar cheese as well--always from a block (pre-shredded cheese has so much junk in it to keep from clumping together!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skirksey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by XtraSweet4
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Outstanding!! I used the recipe for the Quick and Easy Pizza Crust from this site and it came out sooo good!! I used a rotisserie chicken from my local grocery store as others suggested, and cut it up in bite size pieces. My boyfriend loved it =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XtraSweet4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States