BBQ Chicken Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Fairly good. Pretty straight forward. I don't think I used quite a cup of cheese and paid for it. My pizza fell apart too easily and I think more cheese would have been the glue it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Like many others, I couldn't believe that such a simple recipe would turn out so great. Just by starting with a simple layer of barbeque sauce, then a mix of fried green and red pepper with onion, bits of grilled chicken and a final layer of cheese, I got one of the best homemade pizzas ever. For sure I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
WOW! This is amazing. I, too, was skeptical thinking it would be bland, but it was awesome! I made my own crust using a cheap Jiffy mix, honey bbq sauce and a mixture of monterey jack/cheddar shredded cheese. Everyone loved it and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
A quick easy dinner! My husband looked at me weird when I told him what was for dinner - but after tasting it, let's just say there were no left overs. Even my toddler loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
had some leftover chicken..chopped it up next day and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This is a quick meal go to for us, I pick up the ingredients from our store's salad bar and can have it ready in 12 minutes! I've taken it to dinner club with rave reviews and only a little shame that I have to invest any time into it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This is super easy and my family really likes it. I definitely recommend it for a busy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by free_by_grace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webb City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Outstanding! A 5++++ from the hubby and I. Our very first BBQ pizza and we loved it. I had leftover BBQ chicken tenders from the grill the night before so I chopped them up. Used bottled BBQ sauce, the green and red peppers, and red onion is key! It just goes so well with this pizza. I also used a monterey/cheddar cheese blend. I pretty much stacked this pizza pretty high with toppings. Wow..is all I can say. So different and delicious. Will most defiantely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Good pizza! I also added jalepeno peppers on top - love the mix of sweet and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I cooked the whole thing on the grill. The rest of my family liked it more than I did. It was good, but I think it used a bit too much barbecue sauce. Next time, I'll cut that down and I think it'll be 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States