BBQ Chicken Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Definitely put a thin layer of cream cheese underneath the BBQ sauce, it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
always a favorite. i like Franks hot sauce instead of BBQ sauce on mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I had people over for dinner and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
The kiddos (and hubby) loved it! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This is me and my husbands favorite thing. I use the "just add water" pizza mix for the crust. The first time I made it, I used some left over chicken, and it tasted a little dry. Now whenever I have left over chicken, I add a half cup of BBQ sauce, so it can marinate over night, and it turns out absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Great recipe--just be careful not to overdue the BBQ sauce or it will overpower the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiegal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I caramelized the onions and peppers w/ T. butter, a little brown sugar and pinch of salt for 15 min. until soft. I took onions and peppers out to cool and added the chicken to the same pan and cooked for 15 minutes. I added the peppers and onions w/ the chicken the last 5 minutes. This was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Great taste! loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharipassey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
My husband said this was the best pizza to come out of our oven yet! I didn't have grilled chicken, so I just cooked 2 boneless breasts up in a cast iron skillet with EVOO, garlic powder, salt and pepper. I made my own dough from the "Pizza Dough I" recipe listed on this site. Sweet Baby Ray's original sauce. Next time I may add pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasglori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I used this recipe as a guideline, but made many changes. I prebaked a refrigerated pizza crust, used Kraft original mixed with honey, topped with LOTS of chicken, sauteed onion & peppers, and topped with mozzarella & cheddar. Because I had an appointment and needed a quick dinner later, I put the pizza together, covered with foil & refrigerated for a few hours until I arrived home. Then I baked for 20 minutes. The results were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Renick, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Spencer, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States