BBQ Chicken Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I had to try this and it was delicious! I used the crust mix that you add water to because that is what I always use and for the sauce I used the Sweet Baby Ray's that another reviewer suggested and I did not use the red pepper just because I didn't have any and I also added pineapple to 1/2 to try it out and I should have put it on the whole thing because it was so good. I will make again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beechgrove, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Great recipe! We have this, at least, every other week!! Definitely a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This was delicious, and so very easy. We cut out the onion and used garlic instead, and only used red pepper instead of the green, but it was still quite tasty. I used Sweet Baby Ray's Honey Chipolte as the sauce and added a wee bit of soy sauce into it - finger licking good! And spicy with a kick. Will definitey make again. I had a lot left over and could have easily made two pizzas, so next time, I will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Great base recipe. Used fresh spinach instead of peppers. Used a homemade whole wheat crust and doubled chicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was great. It is better than the California Pizza Kitchen version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
My son picked this recipe out for dinner one night and I'm so glad he did. This was the best! I like it because I can make it for a quick week night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellington, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I use Sweet Baby Ray barbecue sauce and my own homemade dough, either par-baked or fresh. This pizza always turns out great, as long as the barbecue sauce is thinly spread on the crust (you can always add more sauce to individual slices if desired). I also use cheddar sometimes if I don't have monterey jack on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Etta Lea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This was very good. Followed recipe. Used 'Boboli' thin crust, hickory & honey flavored bbq sauce, and extra red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
You may need to cook up two of these at a time! Simple and great tasting! We just cooked up a fresh chicken breast instead of using leftovers. I recommend a sweet style of BBQ sauce as it compliments the red onions really well. Also a mix of Colby and Monteray worked well for the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This recipe is really easy and the results are amazing! I made this for dinner last night and it was delicious!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Diamond Bar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States