BBQ Chicken Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Great base recipe. Used fresh spinach instead of peppers. Used a homemade whole wheat crust and doubled chicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was great. It is better than the California Pizza Kitchen version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
My son picked this recipe out for dinner one night and I'm so glad he did. This was the best! I like it because I can make it for a quick week night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellington, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I use Sweet Baby Ray barbecue sauce and my own homemade dough, either par-baked or fresh. This pizza always turns out great, as long as the barbecue sauce is thinly spread on the crust (you can always add more sauce to individual slices if desired). I also use cheddar sometimes if I don't have monterey jack on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Etta Lea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This was very good. Followed recipe. Used 'Boboli' thin crust, hickory & honey flavored bbq sauce, and extra red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
You may need to cook up two of these at a time! Simple and great tasting! We just cooked up a fresh chicken breast instead of using leftovers. I recommend a sweet style of BBQ sauce as it compliments the red onions really well. Also a mix of Colby and Monteray worked well for the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This recipe is really easy and the results are amazing! I made this for dinner last night and it was delicious!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Diamond Bar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Definitely put a thin layer of cream cheese underneath the BBQ sauce, it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
always a favorite. i like Franks hot sauce instead of BBQ sauce on mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I had people over for dinner and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States