BBQ Chicken Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I made this pizza quite healthy using a whole wheat pita bread as the crust and no cheese. I just toasted it for 3 minutes before adding the topping. I also added garlic to the chicken, BBQ sauce mix and took out the molasses. I added pepper flakes and dipped in balsamic while eating. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Very rich. But if you like barbecue sauce, very good. I would probably follow a VERY similar recipe, but go with a bit less bbq sauce next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebago, Maine, USA
Living In: North Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I modified this a bit based on previous reviews, but the results were excellent. I used Sweet Baby Ray's Hickory and Brown Sugar sauce and mixed in one tbsp. of honey and one-and-a-half tablespoons of brown sugar. I marinated the chicken breasts in milk and one tbsp. of vinegar, and I julienned one red bell pepper. I heated olive oil over medium heat in a skillet and sauteed the pepper and some minced garlic for a couple of minutes. After I removed the pepper from the skillet, I added the chicken and cooked it in the olive oil. I then shredded it with my hands and returned it to the skillet with the sauce, allowing it to boil before reducing the heat to a simmer, and finally adding it onto the crust (I used a premade three cheese crust, Archer Farms brand from Target). I used a blend of cheeses designed for pizza which included mozzarella, and I tossed it with the sliced peppers and some baby spinach leaves I tore with my hands before topping the chicken mixture with it. It was an excellent pizza and I will certainly make it again. Thank you for sharing your recipe, and thank you to all reviewers for your tips... it truly helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I wouldn't change anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
LOVE this. Cooked chicken in olive oil with a tad of the bbq sauce, garlic powder, onion powder, salt, and pepper, until cooked. (We need flavor everywhere!) Also used the Pillsbury thin crust. Did not used hickory/smoked anything, due to convenience, but still tasted awesome. Would reduce sugar next time to suite husband's tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This was fantastic! I made Jay's Signature Pizza Crust for this. Didn't use cilantro or Gouda. I added diced bacon (like they do at Papa John's) and used Sweet Baby Ray's Honey BBQ sauce and a pizza cheese blend. I baked chicken tenders in foil sprinkled with Grill Mates Mesquite seasoning, then diced the chicken and simmered in the sauce while I waited for the pizza dough to rise. This was seriously the best BBQ chicken pizza I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Made this tonight, and it was really good! I didn't have molasses or cilantro, but it didn't matter. I simmered the chicken in the BBQ sauce (with a little bit of broth) for a few hours on low... which made the chicken nice and tender. Tasted a lot like the CPK version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mazzcar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FoodeliciousCraig'sWife
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
incredibly simple to make. I used a boboli pizza shell. I did not add the honey, molasses, or brown sugar to the bbq sauce. I just used the bbq sauce straight from the bottle (sweet baby rays) on to the crust. Next I added the cooked, diced chicken. I also used mozarella cheese (because that is what we had on hand), then the purple onion and cilantro. Highly recommended for it's simplicity. Very tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodeliciousCraig'sWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was SO easy and so delicious. I used a Boboli pre-packaged pizza crust, and it turned out amazing. Next time, I'll definitely leave out the honey, as it was a little too sweet for me. Also, I used 1/2 mozz and 1/2 gouda as someone else suggested. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I thought this was way too sweet - and I didn't even add the honey or molasses! I would use normal bbq sauce and just a pinch of brown sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwinfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States