BBQ Chicken Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I modified this a bit based on previous reviews, but the results were excellent. I used Sweet Baby Ray's Hickory and Brown Sugar sauce and mixed in one tbsp. of honey and one-and-a-half tablespoons of brown sugar. I marinated the chicken breasts in milk and one tbsp. of vinegar, and I julienned one red bell pepper. I heated olive oil over medium heat in a skillet and sauteed the pepper and some minced garlic for a couple of minutes. After I removed the pepper from the skillet, I added the chicken and cooked it in the olive oil. I then shredded it with my hands and returned it to the skillet with the sauce, allowing it to boil before reducing the heat to a simmer, and finally adding it onto the crust (I used a premade three cheese crust, Archer Farms brand from Target). I used a blend of cheeses designed for pizza which included mozzarella, and I tossed it with the sliced peppers and some baby spinach leaves I tore with my hands before topping the chicken mixture with it. It was an excellent pizza and I will certainly make it again. Thank you for sharing your recipe, and thank you to all reviewers for your tips... it truly helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I wouldn't change anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
LOVE this. Cooked chicken in olive oil with a tad of the bbq sauce, garlic powder, onion powder, salt, and pepper, until cooked. (We need flavor everywhere!) Also used the Pillsbury thin crust. Did not used hickory/smoked anything, due to convenience, but still tasted awesome. Would reduce sugar next time to suite husband's tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This was fantastic! I made Jay's Signature Pizza Crust for this. Didn't use cilantro or Gouda. I added diced bacon (like they do at Papa John's) and used Sweet Baby Ray's Honey BBQ sauce and a pizza cheese blend. I baked chicken tenders in foil sprinkled with Grill Mates Mesquite seasoning, then diced the chicken and simmered in the sauce while I waited for the pizza dough to rise. This was seriously the best BBQ chicken pizza I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Made this tonight, and it was really good! I didn't have molasses or cilantro, but it didn't matter. I simmered the chicken in the BBQ sauce (with a little bit of broth) for a few hours on low... which made the chicken nice and tender. Tasted a lot like the CPK version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mazzcar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FoodeliciousCraig'sWife
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
incredibly simple to make. I used a boboli pizza shell. I did not add the honey, molasses, or brown sugar to the bbq sauce. I just used the bbq sauce straight from the bottle (sweet baby rays) on to the crust. Next I added the cooked, diced chicken. I also used mozarella cheese (because that is what we had on hand), then the purple onion and cilantro. Highly recommended for it's simplicity. Very tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodeliciousCraig'sWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was SO easy and so delicious. I used a Boboli pre-packaged pizza crust, and it turned out amazing. Next time, I'll definitely leave out the honey, as it was a little too sweet for me. Also, I used 1/2 mozz and 1/2 gouda as someone else suggested. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I thought this was way too sweet - and I didn't even add the honey or molasses! I would use normal bbq sauce and just a pinch of brown sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwinfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I have made this twice now and I've greatly enjoyed it both times. It's incredibly simple to make, even at last-minute. I cut back on the cilantro and a bit of the sweetness, but that's simply personal preference. Highly recommended for it's simplicity to tastiness ratio. Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn Center, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Very good pizza! The hubs says this is a keeper. Did some changes as this is what I had on hand. Used leftover smoked chicken, budweiser smokehouse bbq sauce, sweet onion, and mexican cheese blend. Aslo used a refrigerated pizza dough that I prebaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States